We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(South Bend)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(South Bend)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
54
63
53
35
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
63
53
35
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre dameroom was spaciousone night staystaff was very friendlybendconventionuniversity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stopped here for a break on our way home from a camping trip. The location is really convenient right off 80.

We were given a late check out time because we do sent check in till 3 am. The room was beautifully decorated. I had a cold and a pulled muscle in my back and the beds were still amazingly comfortable. We would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonreads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

You will like the Waterford Estates Lodge, which is located about 1 mile north of Notre Dame and two miles from downtown South Bend along the main road, 933. We booked a room the weekend of August 10-11, 2012 for price but will favor the hotel from now on for value. Attending a wedding, we were with three granddaughters who delighted in the two swimming pools. The five of us enjoyed breakfast each day, along with the service of staff there to provide juice and other help. The room was of generous size with something I like: the layout separates the sink and bathroom area from the rest of the room, so that someone can use that area without needing light that would disturb sleepers. We can tell the people who staff the hotel take pride in it. Because of school ties, we are in South Bend (from Chicago) occasionally. We recommend the hotel to you, and we are recommending it to South Bend friends who may need places for guests.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Wow, wasn't expecting much based on the prices of the rooms compared to other hotels for the same price. I have to say it was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were updated and clean. While I didn't use the pool it appeared to be well maintained. Definately will stay here again if returning to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend and we were pleasantly surprised. Great price all around considering that you are getting free breakfast. The pools were a hit with the kids specially the courtyard pool. The rooms are clean and the staff is really nice. Don't forget to bring a few $ to leave for those great ladies in the pub/ restaurant. The breakfast was really awesome, hot food fresh from the kitchen. Coffee/ drinks served at the table from those great ladies. We even requested for a late check-out since we wanted to go visit the Notre Dame Basilica after breakfast. Walls are a little thin but other than that great value all around. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the back.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Rooms are old and building is dingy. Appears to be old motel converted to hotel. Much better, cleaner options nearby. Breakfast buffet was great. Hotel staff friendly. Close to ND but not an ND feel. Would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toothfairy031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews