We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn, South Bend, IN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Decatur, IN, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn, South Bend, IN”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in South Bend, IN. It was super....very clean room, lobby, and breakfast area. Breakfast was wonderful and all staff, from desk area staff to room staff was super, as well. Will stay there again when in area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thanks for the 5 star review, we look forward to your future stay!!



Kristofer Lykins
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    159
    63
    33
    22
See reviews for
255
64
32
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed here one night while on a business trip. I arrived late and was welcomed by the night staff. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was very nice as the property has been recently renovated. The breakfast in the morning was buffet style and offered the usual fare (eggs, sausage, etc) and had pastry options such as muffins and waffles. Overall it was a good experience. I'll plan on staying here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with the world. As you know we pride ourselves on outstanding customer service, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

At Your Service,

Tim Dehnart
e: tdehnart@fhginc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckney, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We found this hotel to be very clean and the staff very welcoming!! The personal touch left by the staff to welcome us was greatly appreciated. The beds were all new and very comfortable--we slept great!! The staff went out of their way to be helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent experience with our team.

We take pride in providing our guests excellent service as well as a fresh up to date product.

We value you your feedback and appreciate your kind remarks.

Thank you for choosing our property, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a wonderful South Bend NCAA women's basketball regional experience enhanced greatly by our Hampton stay. The staff is warm, welcoming and helpful. We were in town for four days and the staff always greeted us and were extremely helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants. Breakfast was great--hot and inviting on the cool and even cold mornings. This is definitely a property I would gladly visit again and again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BUBear2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I am so delighted to hear our team made your time in South Bend an enjoyable one. We strive for excellence, and I am so happy to share your comments with the team.

Tim Dehnart
Task Force General Manager
P: 574-277-9373
e: tdehnart@fhginc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I reserved two rooms at a given price, and the hotel switched rates on me, costing me an extra 200. This is Bait and switch. I expect upfront pricing when I book a room. Watch out. The complimentary breakfast was very decent and saved us time & money. The hotel staff was warm.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I see we fell below your expectations and I would like to speak with you when you have time. Please reach me at the property to discuss your dissatisfaction. I appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Dated, not well kept. Breakfast - eggs out of a bag and boiled eggs could not peel and tough. out of coffee. Door lock didn't line up with wall so would not work and they said they would "fix it tomorrow".. had to lift up the door to make it line up to lock.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim911, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
I appreciate your being our guest and thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Its your comments that help us to grow and become great. We have addressed the issues and concerns you experienced during your visit.

Thank you,
Tim Dehnart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
258 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I am a loyal Hampton traveller and know that there are differences between individual hotels, such as amount of noise you can hear from other rooms, room size, etc. This Hampton met almost all of our expectations -- friendly and helpful front desk and manager, clean rooms and common areas, comfortable beds with great linens, good room darkening ability, quick wi-fi. Where this hotel fell down: hallways needed a good vacuuming, no full length mirror in the room, towels were worn and shabby. But where they fell down the most was in the breakfast. On the second morning we were there they were out of fruit, the whole wheat bread was stale, the oatmeal was solid glop and there were no hard boiled eggs, a standard at every other Hampton we have been at. Skipped breakfast that morning since I don't eat pastries or yogurt with sugar. The next morning there were a few over-ripe bananas added and the oatmeal was cold. When I asked for more oatmeal, the manager was quick to find the woman who handles the breakfast. As she added more oatmeal to the pot I asked her how long it would take to make but she had no idea. After ten minutes we gave up and went to Starbucks for oatmeal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluewaterdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have brought these issues to the department heads to ensure they are swiftly corrected.


Kristofer Lykins
Guest Experience Manager
Klykins@fhginc.com
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
1.3 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 29 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Address: 52709 Indiana State Route 933, US 31 North, South Bend, IN 46637-3244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South Bend
#5 Business Hotel in South Bend
#5 Family Hotel in South Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Indiana hotel, where you'll find everything you need including complimentary in-room high-speed wireless internet access and On The House breakfast. We are located only 1 mile north of the University of Notre Dame and St. Mary's College and 2 miles north of Downtown South Bend, Indiana. The perfect choice for getaways or business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites South Bend
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hampton Inn South Bend
South Bend Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing