We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“special services” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“special services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Deja and Brian went out of their ways to help my wife and I. My wife suffers from Asthma, and Deja and Brian made sure that we got a room that met our needs. We will definitely stay with this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you very much for providing our team with your review. I am extremely happy to see that our staff went above and beyond in aiding you with a guest room that provided all of your needs. Your satisfaction is very important to us if your in the area againg please give us a call and we would be more than happy to assist you again. Thank you for your time have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    153
    60
    32
    20
See reviews for
245
60
31
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed as a famliy, exhausted from our long trip we were able to check in late without a problem. We still actually had some time to let the kids enjoy the pool, which since it is inside we were still able to use on that rainy day. Very Nice and friendly staff at the front desk as well as in the breakfast area, they went that extra mile to make sure we were happy. The remodeled hotel looked very nice and clean, especially our room. We are looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you very much for the review you have provide our team. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate your family along with making you feel welcomed. I hope we get to see you on future stays here in South Bend. Thank you for your time, have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delaware, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

More preferred properties around closer to the Notre Dame University. This one will not create a lasting impression. It will create a negative impression of HAMPTON INN. Did not like the location. Pool is very small.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chandresh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for providing our team with a review. I am sorry to see that your stay with us was not a good experience. Other than the pool is there anything in specific that you feel we may need to address. Your satisfaction is very important to us please let us know if there is anything we do to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This chain has been reliably very good. This particular lobby was a little tight and a microwave and fridge would have topped off the room nicely. The staff was friendly & helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and a nice size. We'll continue to use the chain when we travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 786carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a rating for our property. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We have submitted our request to corporate for refridgerators and microwaves, soon we will be able to provide them to all of our guests. I hope we get to see you in the future so that you may see the updates. Thanks again for your time, I hope you have a wonderful weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

As a Hilton member, picked this as it was an hour and a half outside Chicago on our way to visit colleges . Easy to get to, clean and quiet. Which when you arrive at midnight and leave at 8 in the morning are the qualities you are looking for in a hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I want to thank you for the great feedback you have provided our team. I am very happy to see that our staff provided you with a great nights sleep. I hope we get to see you again, have a wonderful weekend.

-J.Martinez
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

As always Hampton did not disappoint. We arrived very, very late and the desk clerk was absolutely wonderful. From check - in to check - out, service was fantastic. If we are ever on the area again, this is where we will stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for leaving a rating for us. I am very happy to see that my staff was able to accommodate you along with provide you with excellent customer service. I hope everything went well with your trip, we certainly look forward to serving you again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joppa, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

As always the Hampton Inns and Suites are a Great Value for a one night or longer trip. It was central to visit our friends and to Notre Dame University. I will always use Hampton or Hilton on trips because of the Service and Value they represent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank THE-D-MAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for the great review. Our entire team appreciates your feedback and we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. I hope we get to see you again, have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Address: 52709 Indiana State Route 933, US 31 North, South Bend, IN 46637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South Bend
#5 Business Hotel in South Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#5 Family Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Indiana hotel, where you'll find everything you need including complimentary in-room high-speed wireless internet access and On The House breakfast. We are located only 1 mile north of the University of Notre Dame and St. Mary's College and 2 miles north of Downtown South Bend, Indiana. The perfect choice for getaways or business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hampton Inn And Suites South Bend
Hampton Inn South Bend
South Bend Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing