We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morris Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn South Bend(South Bend)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
289
39
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
39
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre dame campusself parkbeautiful campusfire pitplace to stayvalet servicepleasure of stayingbook storehotel is beautifulcampus visitroom servicerooms are greatevery staff memberroom was spaciouswould highly recommend this hotelthe entire staffa wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

If you are visiting ND, you should make this your stay of choice. Even if your visit is to the South Bend area as opposed to ND, you should consider it. The remodeling/expansion exceeded my expectations. Personnel are very well trained and respond in a friendly, helpful manner. Bed and in room amenities are excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJTraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

NJTraveler20! Thank you for the kind review! We are so glad that you found our location, remodeling, and personnel exceeding your expectations. We strive to deliver a higher degree of hospitality every day! Hope to see you back at the Morris Inn soon! Safe travels- Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed at the Morris Inn recently and as a former employee of Walt Disney World, I truly appreciated the exceptional service. The food at both restaurants Sorins and Rohrs was delicious. All of interactions with the personnel was warm and the service attentive. Rooms come equipped with all the amenities included a variety of pillows, thick and fluffy towels and an in-room ipad for guest use. It's centrally located on the Notre Dame campus and an easy walk to the new Eddy Street shops. I don't believe it had a swimming pool but it did have a nicely appointed exercise room.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are fine.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your review Elizabeth D! I’m glad you had a chance to dine with us. As you may know, Sorin’s recently won the People’s Choice Award for our Pork Belly with wasabi cream, a peppadew stuffed with boursin and crostini with brie and truffle. Yummy! See you back at the Morris Inn and Sorin’s soon! Safe travels- Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This property has recently been completely redone- wonderful accommodations, quiet comfortable room, iPad and Keurig in-room and friendly staff including valet parking onsite. Steps to the Basilica and close to all amenities, food, conference services and view of the Dome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We appreciate your review GlennaM! Thank you for recognizing our green efforts! Safe Travels-Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

At the end of the day, there are three things that matter in a hotel: cleanliness, comfort, and location. The new Morris Inn has all three and then some. Located in the middle of ND campus, you are literally a minute walk away from the stadium, basilica, book store, golden dome, and all the other treasures ND has to offer (and if you are visiting South Bend, you are likely there to see Notre Dame). But more importantly, the rooms are not only very clean, but they are luxurious--from the iPad (loaded with a surprising amount of attractions near South Bend that aren't ND), hidden mini-fridge & keurig, surprises in the closet (golf umbrella, robes, etc.), and upscale ND decor. Maybe the best thing about the rooms, however, are the beds...they are the most comfortable beds I have slept on out of any hotel I have ever stayed! When coming to visit Notre Dame, there is no better, more comfortable place to lay your head than right in the heart of campus at the new Morris Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your review, Jason O! I’m so glad that you found our clean rooms, comfortable beds, room amenities and fantastic location all exceeding your expectations. We are very proud of what the South Bend community has to offer for our guests. While we are located in the heart of Notre Dame, the Morris Inn is also located in the heart of Northern Indiana, which offers a wide variety of activities for families, couples and business travelers to enjoy during their stay. Looking forward to seeing you back at the Morris Inn soon! Safe Travels- Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

By far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! Hotel is brand new, staff is wonderful, they welcome you as soon as you pull up at the door and are happy to see you and welcome you back everytime you return! Lobby is beautful, nice hotel bar with a great selection. Then once you get to your room you will be amazed! Rooms are spacious and clean you even get an Ipad for your complimentary use, the ipad is programmed and you can see everything to do in the area, places to eat etc, the bathrooms are huge and the showers....just wait you cant wait to take one! Not to metion you are on the Notre Dame campus which is a beautiful.

Room Tip: You cant go wrong
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srz4778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

I’m so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Morris Inn, srz4778! You and our other guests are very special to us, and we love it when you return from your day to relax. Rohr’s is very cozy and does have a terrific selection of food and drinks. Our upscale restaurant, Sorin’s, has a great wine list as well. We look forward to your return! Safe Travels- Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews