We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommeded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Searenity Holiday Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spent three nights at Searenity holiday apartment in April and highly recommend it. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated; it had everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Herb and Jeanette are wonderful hosts; they gave us good advice that helped us get the most out of our short stay. If I were to visit KI again I would definitely return to Searenity....but for longer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGL_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Searenity Holiday Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed two nights in the well appointed and very comfortable apartment. Herb and Janette are welcoming, thoughtful, have a lot of knowledge about the island and are more than happy to share it. The apartment was well designed and exactly what we were looking for.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carmel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Thanks to Herb & Jeanette we had the most memorable and relaxing stay in their beautiful apartment. The cleanliness and attention to detail was impeccable. From before we even arrived, our needs were attended to, our emails replied to efficiently and nothing was too much. We enjoyed cooking our fresh whiting in an apartment that is well appointed, modern, clean and stocked with everything we needed. Emu Bay is a beautiful secluded seaside town, quiet and only 20 minutes drive from all amenities. Thanks so much to Herb & Jeanette for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Call or email Herb & Jeanette at Searenity and you are sure to be looked after!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank koolresults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The time we spent in Searenity House was a great pleasure for all of us as a family. The details Herb and Janette have thought for our convenience were in the form of little surprises. We recommend you to have a look and even play a game with your kids to see what kind of secrets they hide around the house.
To our mind, quality and condition of the material they have show their respect to their guests. You can see how serious they are in this business and how they love their house.
When you get there, please have a look at the Kangaroo Island Information File they prepared (a thick blue file case). It shows their immense knowledge about the island and the love they have for the island.
We probably sounded a bit emotional but you will see what we mean when you get there.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the house are excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hande_Ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed for three nights in Searenity and that's really a short stay in such a wonderful retreat for urbanites like us. The cottage was immaculately prepared and facilities were very good. The owners, Herb and Jeanette, had really kept the place very well. The living room and guest rooms were generous in size and well furnished. A great place for family retreats. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HenryYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I had wanted to go to Kangaroo Island for many years. Finally, I got there. Searenity Holiday Accommodation made the experience even more perfect than I had ever anticipated. Aussie friends (who had never been to the island) and my husband and I (from the US) had the perfect vacation. Herb and Janette were wonderful and felt like dear friends when we had to say good-bye. I'd love to go back and spend WEEKS at their lovely, extremely comfortable home. They----and their holiday house---are what every vacationer could ever hope for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Kangaroo Island was the final stop on our visit to South Australia. After much research, we decided upon Searenity Holiday Accommodation at Emu Bay. We were not disappointed by our choice.

Searenity house is located at the end of Hawthorn Avenue in Emu Bay, which is in the north west part of Kangaroo Island. Whilst there are no shops or cafes at Emu Bay, it is only a short 20 minute drive away from Kingscote township travelling along fully sealed roads. The house overlooks the ocean and as you sit on the deck and enjoy the view you get a great sense of peace and tranquility. Upon entering you are in a lovely, large open plan lounge/dining/kitchen area. Down the hall is the bathroom and laundry and three spacious bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms have queen beds (with an ensuite in the main) and the third has four single beds. All Bedrooms have built in cupboards with lots of storage for luggage. There is also extra blankets and pillows if needed. The house is very well equipped, especially the kitchen where there is a full size fridge, dishwasher and a plentiful supply of plates, cups, cutlery, pots, pans etc. Other added bonuses are an undercover parking area, lots of power points, even some current magazines to read if you don’t want to watch TV. Wifi is also available, although we found it to be intermittent.

Herb and Janette are gracious and friendly hosts who welcomed us warmly and provided us with many helpful tips for places to visit and possible itineraries to maximise our 3 day stay. They have obviously given much though into the comfort of their guests as they planned this holiday home.

During our stay we managed to visit Flinder's Chase National Park, Admiral's Arch, Remarkable Rocks, Seal Bay and had lunch at a Marron Farm in Andermel, (although not cheap, was totally enjoyable). Though be aware when planning a visit to KI that many of the roads on the island are unsealed.

I would have no hesitation in staying here again and would definitely recommend Searenity Holiday Accommodation to anyone thinking of visiting Kangaroo Island.

Thanks Herb and Janette

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LHC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emu Bay
47.4 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
20.1 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
416 reviews
26.0 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Aurora Ozone Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingscote
844 reviews
8.7 mi away
Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
38.8 mi away
Sea Dragon Lodge
Sea Dragon Lodge
#1 of 2 in Willoughby
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Searenity Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Searenity Holiday Accommodation

Address: 1 Hawthorn Ave, Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Emu Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Emu Bay
Price Range: £87 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Searenity Holiday Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searenity Accommodation is located at Emu Bay on the north coast of Kangaroo Island and only a short drive to Kingscote the Island’s main township. It provides accommodation for up to 10 people with modern decor, panoramic sea views and only a short walk to the beach. Everything is provided for a comfortable stay. Accommodation can be either self catering or breakfast provisions can be provided by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Searenity Holiday Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing