We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Searenity Holiday Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Searenity Apartment came very highly recommended from friends of ours and it did not disappoint! The location means you can not only walk to the beach, but also drive to Kingscote and all of the other beautiful attractions the island has to offer. The hosts - Herb and Janette provided warm Aussie hospitality and a lovely place to stay for our holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Miss_Carafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
98
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Looking out over Emu Bay, it doesn't get much better than this. Our hosts, Herb & Janette, provide accommodation of the highest standard and the location overlooking Emu Bay is simply wonderful. Searenity provides you with an ideal opportunity to simply relax and enjoy life. Well located, the KI surrounds are easily accessible. Herb & Janette have an excellent knowledge of KI and can/do provide sound advice if needed.
There is a sign at the property which says 'Living the Dream'. We are very please to have lived the dream too and hope to do it again.
Tom & Deborah

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbandale, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Well, first of all Herb & Janette were superb hosts, they are really a best practices model in hospitality. From picking us up at Penneshaw, dropping us off at the airport car rental place a couple days after, as well as to giving us knowledgeable advice about the island and wildlife we could not have asked for better hosts.

Searenity is conveniently located in Emu Bay, meaning it's close enough to the grocery stores and restaurants in Kingscote, but far enough that it still gave us that feeling of peace and solitude that we were looking for in KI. The place was pristinely clean, with a modern look, and well equipped with everything we needed during our stay. You can really tell that Herb & Janette put a lot of thought into it.

Sweet memories from KI, we hope to one day go back when we have kids.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferBT05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our family of 4 (Mum & Dad plus 2 kids 11 & 13) enjoyed a delightful week on KI leading into Easter courtesy of Herb & Janette. Searenity http://searenityholidayaccommodation.com.au/ really is a perfect option for a solo family or even 2 family groups of up to 8. Emu Bay is a great base from which to tour the Island and is not far from Kingscote so a quick trip into town to gather provisions or enjoy a restaurant meal is very doable. The quality of the accommodation is first rate - we wanted for nothing. All linen provided so no need to lug sheets and towels (including beach towels). Beaut views across the bay and the water's edge is close enough to stroll down for a morning snorkel! Everything is spotless, and as many others have written both Herb & Janette are graceful hosts who have plenty of helpful suggestions to share re KI sights and tips.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickyKnees63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were welcomed on arrival and met again as we departed to see if we were happy with our stay and had any suggestions to improve our experience. Everything you need for your stay is included. Everything was spotlessly clean and maintained, comfortable beds and in a quiet location to ensure a good nights sleep. We were recomended Searenity by friends and wouldnt hesitate to recommend it to others or to stay again..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very well furnished and well stock unit. Great location and the owners welcomed us with open arms and were very friendly without being intrusive. Fantastic stay--would recommend to friends and hopefully will be able to return for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cemel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were delighted with our stay at Searenity Holiday Accommodation on the long weekend in March 2014. The holiday home was spacious, well appointed, clean and fresh. The view across the water and the peaceful setting had us relaxed within minutes. Herb and Janette made us very welcome and provided us with lots of useful information about the Island and good suggestions for where to go and what to see within the time we had available. We really enjoyed our time there and would have loved to stay longer. We highly recommend Searentiy to other travellers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emu Bay
47.4 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
20.1 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
414 reviews
26.0 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Aurora Ozone Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingscote
836 reviews
38.8 mi away
Sea Dragon Lodge
Sea Dragon Lodge
#1 of 2 in Willoughby
189 reviews
8.7 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Searenity Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Searenity Holiday Accommodation

Property: Searenity Holiday Accommodation
Address: 1 Hawthorn Ave, Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Emu Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Emu Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Searenity Holiday Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searenity Accommodation is located at Emu Bay on the north coast of Kangaroo Island and only a short drive to Kingscote the Island’s main township. It provides accommodation for up to 10 people with modern decor, panoramic sea views and only a short walk to the beach. Everything is provided for a comfortable stay. Accommodation can be either self catering or breakfast provisions can be provided by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Searenity Holiday Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing