We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Searenity Holiday Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Thank you Herb and Janette for such a lovely, peaceful place to stay. Overall we did not want for anything. Everything is maintained beautifully and such a pleasure in which to stay. Well done! We had a wonderful week.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Golda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everything about this accommodation is top class. The views over the water are amazing - we sat out on the decking at night with a glass of wine and returned there next morning to have our breakfast - lovely at both ends of the day. Everything had been thought of - we didn't want for a thing. The location was perfect, the house clean and comfortable - and Herb and Janette were welcoming and friendly - there if we needed them but they didn't intrude on our time at all - all in all a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Herb and Janette provided a beautifully maintained and cared for home for our family holiday.
5 mins walk to the beach and boat ramp, idyllic vues across the sea - this house and location are highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Herb & Janette are simply wonderful hosts and the view of the bay out the front door while watching footy was great.

A walk along the bay is only a couple minute stroll down the road and the location on Emu Bay means you're not far from Kingscote but you are far enough away to enjoy the quietness of KI.

We couldn't recommend Searenity highly enough. If you're coming to KI you should definitely stay at Searenity.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Searenity Apartment came very highly recommended from friends of ours and it did not disappoint! The location means you can not only walk to the beach, but also drive to Kingscote and all of the other beautiful attractions the island has to offer. The hosts - Herb and Janette provided warm Aussie hospitality and a lovely place to stay for our holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miss_Carafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Looking out over Emu Bay, it doesn't get much better than this. Our hosts, Herb & Janette, provide accommodation of the highest standard and the location overlooking Emu Bay is simply wonderful. Searenity provides you with an ideal opportunity to simply relax and enjoy life. Well located, the KI surrounds are easily accessible. Herb & Janette have an excellent knowledge of KI and can/do provide sound advice if needed.
There is a sign at the property which says 'Living the Dream'. We are very please to have lived the dream too and hope to do it again.
Tom & Deborah

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Well, first of all Herb & Janette were superb hosts, they are really a best practices model in hospitality. From picking us up at Penneshaw, dropping us off at the airport car rental place a couple days after, as well as to giving us knowledgeable advice about the island and wildlife we could not have asked for better hosts.

Searenity is conveniently located in Emu Bay, meaning it's close enough to the grocery stores and restaurants in Kingscote, but far enough that it still gave us that feeling of peace and solitude that we were looking for in KI. The place was pristinely clean, with a modern look, and well equipped with everything we needed during our stay. You can really tell that Herb & Janette put a lot of thought into it.

Sweet memories from KI, we hope to one day go back when we have kids.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferBT05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emu Bay
47.4 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
20.1 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
454 reviews
8.7 mi away
Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Waves and Wildlife Cottages
38.8 mi away
Sea Dragon Lodge
Sea Dragon Lodge
#1 of 2 in Willoughby
203 reviews
37.8 mi away
Kangaroo Beach Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Searenity Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Searenity Holiday Accommodation

Address: 1 Hawthorn Ave, Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Emu Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Emu Bay
Price Range: £86 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Searenity Holiday Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searenity Accommodation is located at Emu Bay on the north coast of Kangaroo Island and only a short drive to Kingscote the Island’s main township. It provides accommodation for up to 10 people with modern decor, panoramic sea views and only a short walk to the beach. Everything is provided for a comfortable stay. Accommodation can be either self catering or breakfast provisions can be provided by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Searenity Holiday Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing