We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 12
Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pugdoggy5
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“A great location ”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This property is a nice size and the communal areas are good. The outdoor seating area was super and the view of and proximity to the beach were smashing. The kitchen had everything we needed. The outdoor sink area was great566,-,,,5,@ aaa,for the fish we caught.
The mattresses in the double rooms were not very comfortable with the result that one of the adults slept in the kids room on a bunk as those mattresses were better. The upstairs WC seemed a little neglected and not as shiny clean as the rest of the property. It would be nice to have an outdoor shower or something. One place to wash between a full house caused delays. There were a number of games provided in the living room. However a number of the games were missing crucial pieces which suggests that they need to be checked and perhaps binned. We enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: January 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJand3kid...
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Very very nice”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Just footsteps to Emu Bay- modern feeling, well fitted out 2 storey house with outdoor decks and every imaginable amenity. Right next to driveway to Emu Bay, convenient yet secluded. The location, owners and the premises so exceeded our expectations in a way that an agency or hotel chain could not compare. The only downside was smelly bedsheets in the kids bunk beds. Great holiday all round.

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonieh93...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Prior to our stay we received helpful instructions from the owner when requested. Pictures could not truly describe the location, size of the property, and all facilities both at the property and surrounds. We were 'blown away' when we arrived, everything we hoped for and more. Will be recommending Passing Winds to all!!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners made us feel very welcome and provided everything we could need.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.