We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserva Natural El Matuy
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Finca Escondida(Palomino)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bella Flor Hostel(Palomino)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dreamer Hostel(Palomino)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
PrimaLuna Beach Hostel(Palomino)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aite Eco Hotel(Palomino)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tribe(Palomino)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
158
46
9
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
46
9
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno electricitythe ownerenjoy naturesanta martacharge your phonevisited elthe rivereco resortperfect placefood preferencesbeautiful settingamazing beachprivate beachcandlescandlelighternestosea
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

O went in April with my husband, my children and another couple with kids. The best vacations ever, for the kids. Excellent Cabins, very comfortable. At night gorgeous candles and deck.
Good food
Very nice beach, very close you can take surf classes. The river next to the hotel is also very fresh and pretty.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanaArango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

wonderful, peaceful getaway given the lack of distraction with no cell phones or computers (no electricity). our biggest stress was deciding which hammock to lay in. the staff were professional and delicious food! i would highly recommend this to friends. NOTE: the waves are a bit rough and we did not go into the ocean as much as we thought we would.

Room Tip: reserve in advance as rooms may fill and there are limited huts.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Absolute paradise! I can not rate this place highly enough. Home-cooked food, wonderful beach huts and miles of untouched coastline at your disposal. What more could you want? We loved our stay and would only have liked to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have a great time at El Matuy.

We spent four nights there, and we did not want to come back to the city.

The People who works there are really nice persons and hard workers, those women makes you feel like home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPViajeros2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is one of the most special places we have ever been to. The beach is stunning, the service is friendly and very attentive. The food is plentiful and delicious. You'll get to try all the authentic "costeño" dishes of Colombia including all kinds of seafood. The lack of electricity makes this a very relaxing vacation where you can unplug from the world and fall back into a more natural rhythm. No need to worry about getting too hot, the cabins are cool at night. You will NOT miss air conditioning, TV, and all the other burdens of our busy lives.
Depending on what time of year you go, there are lots of activities in nearby places including horseback riding and a fun tube experience floating down the river Palomino. Ask the staff and they will be happy to set it up for you.
Great experience.

Room Tip: All the cabins are very comfortable. Keep in mind there is no air conditioning or fans (or any electricity for that matter) but don't worry, you won't need them!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews