We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful interlude”
other travellers have booked this property
Evening view from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening view from terrace
View from upper terrace Rainbow view from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Evening view from terrace
View from upper terrace
Rainbow view from terrace
Sunset view from the terrace
Upper terrace
Front of house facing the sea
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room - TV
Upstairs bedroom
Master bathrooom
Master bathroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Alcove off bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Lower Terrace
Pool
Pool
Pool view
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Willemstad
Otrobanda
Nearby beaches
Nearby beaches
Nearby beaches
Nearby beaches
Nearby beaches
Nearby beaches
Nearby beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful interlude”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having travelled to many Caribbean destinations over the years, Curacao was the most enjoyable and rewarding, and your delightful house was a perfect complement.

The accommodations were excellent and all possible amenities were available for our use. Your Visitors’ Guide, providing details of the house and surrounding area, was most comprehensive.

Since we like to prepare many of our meals ourselves, the available kitchen facilities and equipment were excellent. The house itself was well appointed, and maintained with good attention to detail.

Neighbours in the locality were very quiet and kept to themselves. The walks in early morning from the house were enchanting, listening to the birds as they awoke and starting their serenades. The circular route, walking eastwards past the flamingo flats and St Willebrordus church to the furthest point to see the view of Willemstad, then back along the road closer to the shore was always a delight.

Night-time was especially pleasant, as there was almost no sounds and very peaceful, perfect for just sipping a little wine and staring at the stars.

The availability of good snorkelling gear was especially appreciated. We swam in most of the bays from Willemstad to Westpunt. Our favourites were Blue Lagoon and Playa Grandi. The variety of sea creatures and corals was exceptional, in particular the proximity to the turtles.

It was our first time to Curacao, and we were impressed by the harmony of peoples, cultures and industry. It is also clear that they are proud of their country, which was illustrated by its cleanliness. Overall, it left a profound impression on us. We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L
1 review
“Great house, beautiful views, pretty birds!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic time on the island, and loved everything about the rental property. Sitting on the back porch gave a beautiful view of the sea and the wildlife. That wildlife include beautiful birds, some of which visited with us, and some iguana, which stayed away.
The house was convenient to beaches, and a short drive to Willemstad.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranahan...
1 review
“Love Curacao!”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay at the Villa was perfect for us. It was quaint and very comfortable for the four of us.
The guild book was done to perfection. From places to eat, sight see, beaches and shopping. It was very useful.
The friendly locals make you feel very welcomed and to have a contact was useful in our time of need.
We like to thank all involved that helped us enjoy our stay at Curacao!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammie B
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“25th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was by far one of the most amazing places we've ever been. The house was fantastic! In my opinion, this is a "diamond in the rough" kind of island. You will find hidden jewels all over the place. Just venture out and explore! Don't be afraid to ask the locals for recommendations and try them. You will be surprised at the many things that can be experienced on this fabulous little island of Curacao. Iguanas, giant cacti, manta rays, sea turtles, squid -- all in their natural habitat. We brought our own mask and snorkels but don't rent fins, the house has some snorkel gear that you can borrow which was a fabulous surprise to us. The little beaches are so beautiful and we found them all to be very safe.

We hired Fishcuracao for a private fishing charter and that was an experience of a lifetime. My husband and I caught over 500 lbs of yellow fin tuna. We were allowed to donate some of it to the local hospital which is a great thing in my book because you can't ship it back to the states. They even cut some up and we shared sushi on our return to port - talk about fresh! Captain Gordo and his crew sent about 20 lbs (nicely cleaned) back with us to the house to grill it, sear it and we didn't get enough so we feasted on more sushi later that day. Oh, the Eighty-Two market has fresh limes, onions, peppers and other vegetables so we were able to make ceviche. We had so much tuna left over, we took it to Karakter (the restaurant and beach nearby - our favorite little bar, by the way!) on our last day and the chef there cooked some for us too and gave us a couple of beers for giving them the rest of the fish! Nice little bonus that we didn't expect.

I hope you will plan to stay here and have an experience even half as good as ours - you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve E
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely view. Nice home.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This house is perched on a hill in a developed neighborhood. The seaview from the deck is a southern exposure so sunrise and sunset can be enjoyed. The overhang provided adequate shade. Be aware that there is a row of house roofs below this house about 100 yards away and adjacent houses 30 feet either side. The pool on the lower deck is a pleasure. Almost private feeling. The property looks serene from photos and while we were there, there was no seriously disruptive noise in the neighborhood. There is some traffic noise on the residential streets. My partner didn't notice it all but I did. She was more attuned to the birds in the morning. Far less chaos than a hotel or condo complex, but don't expect complete isolation and serenity.

The bedrooms are air conditioned. Slept well on comfortable bed. The great room is cooled by breezes. Rarely felt warm. There is a fan to assist.

The house is readily accessible to several beaches and about halfway between town and Westpunt. Three good restaurants within 10 minute drive. Karakter, Playa St Mari and Landhuiz Daniel. Definitely need a car and I recommend a GPS.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thanks very much for the review - we hope your enjoyed your stay.

Just a couple of points to clear up any confusion for future guests: as stated in the review and clearly described in our listing, the house is in a gated resort, so there are other houses around but there are good privacy plantings throughout the resort, so the feel is quite private. Our photos show the view of the sea from our house, including the houses below. We do not feel that these houses detract from the beautiful 180 degree view of the sea, and in fact, at night, make for a much better view (twinkling distant lights rather that completely black). Also, the amount of traffic noise is minimal (only people staying or working on the resort) and the small road branching off to our part of the resort runs behind the house, not on the sea side where you will be sitting.

As stated by the reviewer, if you are looking for a completely isolated, mountaintop private villa, this is not the best choice for you. If, however, you are looking for the convenience and security of a resort, while still having peace, quiet and serenity, we think you be very happy here and look forward to hearing from you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary k
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect trip”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We spent 10 wonderful days at the villa. The three bedrooms were nice, adequate space with king size beds. The kitchen is a little small but adequate. The best part was the upper and lower patio/deck area. This is where we spent most of out time enjoying the morning coffee, tea or juice and breakfast, afternoon swims and evening sunsets, dinners and star gazing. The sunsets were the perfect end to a perfect day, and we has 10 of them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, ocean view, outdoor area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arenamama
ontario
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Clean, well kept villa within a resort with its own private pool and 2 terraces. 3 very large bedrooms with comfortable king beds. Very small kitchenette was adequate for our needs for breakfast only. A grill would be a nice addition if supper was wanted. Be aware that interior access to 2 lower bedrooms is via a spiral staircase but you could use the exterior stairs. You definitely need to rent a car to explore the island and to buy groceries, eat at neighborhood restaurants or drive to Westpunt or Willemstad. Curacao's beaches are short and ideal for folks who love to snorkle or dive, not necessarily for beach lovers who love long walks on the beach. Bring shampoo and bug spray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The air conditionning in the bedrooms!
Liked least: Little mites that like to bite!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;