We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brook Pointe Inn”
Review of Brook Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brook Pointe Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the salt water pool is great. We especially liked the breakfast that's included, and the homemade waffles were my daughters favorite. The rooms are big, and the beds are very comfortable. Next trip to Syracuse this is were we will stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trademarc66 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We love our waffle mix. We spent months finding the best flavored mix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our first time staying at Brook Pointe Inn and we plan on returning. The staff was friendly. The pool was inviting. The hot tub in our room was great. Very clean, quiet and relaxing..We will recomend this hotel to all our friend.

Room Tip: After a long trip a hot tub room was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spidercatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We are so glad you had the opportunity to stay with us. When you come the next time please download the Brook Pointe App from Google or Apple. You can get discounts and coupons. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Brook Pointe Inn is off the beaten path and is more like a large scale Bed and Breakfast than a Hotel. I stayed in a very spacious king room with a couch and sitting chair and desk. There are common areas that make you feel a bit like you are visiting someone's home. The staff is friendly but not intrusive. They have a salt water indoor pool and a small exercise room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for finding us. Yes we are off the beaten path but close to everything. We hope you stay again. We hope you enjoyed our new salt water pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Not our first time staying at the Brook Pointe and won't be our last as we've already booked three rooms for October so the fact that we keep coming back should be testimonial enough!!! Our only issue was one morning we were going to catch the weather and the remote didn't work so I was just going to use the power button on the TV and it was missing!! Just a hole!! Maybe TV upgrades in the future?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Yeah so we are sorry about some of our TV's. As we are remodeling rooms we are upgrading rooms. It is a slow process not because of the TV costs but as the way the room was wired. All the rooms for some reason are wired on a switch to control the TV. New TV's cannot be wired that way as they are mostly computers these days. So as our electrician finishes rooms we are then able to remodel the rooms. Thank you for staying with us. We remodel a minimum of 3 rooms every year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We just got home from a weekend stay at Brook Pointe Inn. We had a great time. There have been many changes since our last stay. The staff, especially Carrie, went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. You can tell they truly care about their hotel guests. Our room did still have a small TV this time, but we were so busy with the pool and over fun activities we barely noticed. We were also able to join in the Water Zumba class. That was a blast. We enjoyed a great selection at breakfast too. We would highly recommend Brook Point as a relaxing family getaway. Our 8 year old is already begging to go back!

Room Tip: The pool is on the west side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmb998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

You are welcome to come anytime! All guests are welcome to stop by any VIP class we have free of charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife and I spend our Anniversary each year by taking by taking a short 4 day trip. We usually spend each night at a different location. After our stay at Brook Pointe Inn it would be worth it to spend our entire 3 nights here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilandBrenda475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

That is so cool! Thank you for this. As we attract more and more couples to our hotel we love to hear these great things. Thank you for your stay and your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Brooke Pointe Inn. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It was the most peaceful stay I have ever had at a hotel. I will definitely return here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simbecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

That is the number one thing we are most proud of is the peaceful location in which we are located in. We love our staff and obviously our guests appreciate the great atmosphere we have as well. Thank you for your stay and we hope you come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
19.8 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
12.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
13.9 mi away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
272 reviews
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
150 reviews
20.2 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Pointe Inn

Address: 4906 E 1200 N, Syracuse, IN 46567-8275
Region: United States > Indiana > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range: £55 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brook Pointe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 20 acres, this inn offers free Wi-Fi and uniquely decorated rooms that feature a sitting area and a work desk. Lake Wawasee, the largest natural lake in Indiana, is a short distance away. Cable TV is included in each room at Syracuse Brooke Pointe Inn. Each room features its own heating and air-conditioning unit. Select rooms offer a spa bathtub .Continental breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brook Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing