We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find in the lakes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brook Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brook Pointe Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great find in the lakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Brook Pointe Inn for the first time because we had two events in two days in the area. We didn't make this decision until about 5 days before the weekend, but had no problem booking a room on-line. We only needed one night and that's all we had to pay for (another hotel in the area requires a 2 night minimum). Brook Pointe hotel is locally owned but has all the amenities of a chain... Not a fancy chain, but a good affordable one. Our room was exceptionally clean and spacious. We booked one with a jacuzzi and there were plenty of towels. Breakfast is generously served from 6:30 to 10:30 am - great for sleeping-in mornings at " the lake." We did just that, and were glad that at least there was plenty of coffee when we got to the breakfast room. Then the wonderful cook and server, Judy, came right out to make sure we had everything we wanted. She was like a Mom, restocking, smiling and checking to make sure we were satisfied. We were!
We live about 40 minutes from Syracuse, but sometimes it is nice to be able to linger in this beautiful part of the state. It is great to know that we have a place to stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Thank you for the great review. We do love the fact we do not require a two night minimum. Many of our guests are just travelers passing through and really do not like the two night minimum. We do not plan on changing that other than special holidays which are already booked many years in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    35
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
66
81
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and chose the romantic getaway package. We stayed two nights. Our room was on the 1st floor just steps away from the pool. It never once got to noisy, there are two doors separating you from the pool. The hallways never sounded to rowdy either.

We had a king size bed and Jacuzzi tub in the room and they decorated it beautifully. The sparkling juice & chocolate lava cake they provided us was great as well.

Beautiful scenery in the back of the hotel, we even saw 4 deer come out of the woods one night.

The only two things that would be better is putting some chairs in the gazebo for evening sitting and relaxing. Secondly maybe a larger tv for the larger rooms.

I would go again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the west side of the building just steps away from the pool. Keep in mind that ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wydalis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Thank you for coming and using the Couples Romance Getaway package. We are very proud of that package. You are welcome to come anytime. I am very hopeful by the time you are here next time to see our new swings in the Gazebo. We have planned which we were going to purchase but we ran out of good weather before actually committing. We won't let that happen again next year. Thanks again for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We chose Brook Point Inn because the other lodging in Syracuse was so expensive. We were in town to visit family after not visiting Lake Wawasee for many years. Many things have changed in town, and this place is one of the best. We live in Arizona, and my daughter was exposed to authentic Hoosier Hospitality here. The breakfasts were great, and used real dishes instead of paper and plastic like the chains do. We enjoyed the grandma who is in charge of breakfasts and she seemed to be someone's "abuela" which is a term of endearment in the southwest. If we had not been visiting and playing with our relatives, then we would have spent more time on the screened porch in rocking chairs and outside doing things from my Indiana childhood years like chasing fireflies. No, you can't ever truly go home, but this place is a great base to revisit fond memories from.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We love our "real" plates we serve with breakfast. We think this is a nice touch on our facility. I think you will like some of the other changes we have made to breakfast since your last stay. We have more planned late this winter before the busy season. Thank you again for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollissaestep
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Positives: Nice room size, outdoor space, lobby, fireplace (that was on :)), jacuzzi tub, romance package, staff, cleanliness, discount card.
Negatives: HARD, OLD bed, tiny old tv, bad breakfast, old/dated linens, paper thin walls/ceiling.

Seems like the new owners have been updating the lobby area, just a guess and those areas are more modern and great. Great value....liked the place I really did, was all set to come back again, not sure though as after the bad night of sleep it seemed to go downhill.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollissaestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes as you mentioned we are focusing hard on the common areas as we entertain thousands of guests per year that use the common areas more than the rooms. We remodel between 3-4 rooms per year including new beds. We hope that you will come and try our facility again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay with the lovely scenery and rooms are fairly clean. The beds are comfy, but the pillows need replaced. Some of the other guests were rather noisy, but overall the stay was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 8762lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Thank you for your review. We have just added about 100 new pillows and have been slowly getting rid of bad ones. I have asked staff to get rid of the bad ones. Hope to see you again on a return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This place is clean!!! I love clean. However there were a few areas that showed wear and tear. The staff was really nice and the room was very big. The romance package was a good deal however sparkling cider was the "bubbly provided". The whirlpool tub was nice but 2 people were very crowded in it. We never got a chance to use the pool and we had to pay extra for a fridge. All in all worth our money but not a "great deal". We would go back again but not for the romance package.

Room Tip: We had room #14 which was very nice but we were near the pool. If there was a lot going on at the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrysgirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope when you come back you get an opportunity to use our salt water pool. We love it and take great pride in the building and pool. Our "bubbly" is a sparkling cider as we do not hold a liquor license. As we have no bar facility we do not find the need to spend thousands of dollars a year for a permit. This will change once we build our conference center in 2017/2018. Thank you again for staying with us! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had stayed here a couple of years a go and that's why I came back. Very nice staff, spotlessly clean hotel, very nice breakfast with plenty of variety and a beautiful secluded property setting. A couple of areas that need fixing. The pillows are shot, just need to be updated with better quality pillows. We had room number 40, queen bed is as hard as rock, very uncomfortable, just plain hard! Time maybe to also update the mattresses with better quality ones.
Running a hotel and owning one is no easy task, it is an expensive proposition and pleasing everyone is next to impossible, I know first hand, my wife has been in the hotel management business for more than twenty years.
Now to those of you reading this, I am not throwing this nice hotel under the buss, you can stay there and for sure it is a nice clean place, however it is time for the management and owners to consider updating the couple of areas I just mentioned. Stay her with the confidence that you are staying in a safe area that is clean and nice with a caring staff to help when you need it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Your right pleasing everyone is a very hard business. We try very hard to read every review and respond to them so we know what guests want and how to improve. We just added about 100 new pillows about six months ago. As we notice bad pillows staff is instructed to get rid of them and not use them again. Beds are slowly being replaced and in most cases with memory foam. We have been testing and watching reviews where these are placed to see if we want to continue with these mattresses. Thank you for taking the time to write to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
12.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
19.8 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
21.3 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
20.2 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Pointe Inn

Property: Brook Pointe Inn
Address: 4906 E 1200 N, Syracuse, IN 46567-8275
Region: United States > Indiana > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Brook Pointe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 20 acres, this inn offers free Wi-Fi and uniquely decorated rooms that feature a sitting area and a work desk. Lake Wawasee, the largest natural lake in Indiana, is a short distance away. Cable TV is included in each room at Syracuse Brooke Pointe Inn. Each room features its own heating and air-conditioning unit. Select rooms offer a spa bathtub .Continental breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Brook Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing