We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel I've ever stayed at !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Tell City
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Worst hotel I've ever stayed at !!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

When we checked in the light bulb was burnt out-my husband changed it (that was no big deal). The next morning we went for breakfast everything was empty milk, coffee, only one slice of bread and one bagel trash all over the floor and front desk clerk (Beth) was just sitting behind front desk. After that when we went to room the shower didn't come on. I called Beth and told her and she told me to turn the knob. Wow what customer service!!!! They also put us in a row of rooms not attached to hotel very dirty cob webs on doors old dirty tables stacked in hall way. We will never stay at this hotel again. A bad start for a weekend that was planned to be a fun weekend get a way with our grandson.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    11
    24
    63
See reviews for
65
8
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Most comfortable beds! Our room was clean & comfortable. Staff always polite & accommodating. We stayed 2 nights. We never require a lot of service. Just a clean, comfortable bed & clean bathroom. I don't understand the negative reviews. I have been visiting this motel for over 20 years & have seen many improvements. My girls enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Reserved 3 rooms for July 13 upon arrival 3 couples on motorcycles found they had no rooms left. Very rude desk clerk no help in finding other rooms even though we had reservations. Had to ride back home 125 miles in the rain. Never again will I stay at a Days Inn

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeler
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

very out dated, plaster falling off walls and ceiling. was locked out of my room and maint. had to break the door open so i could get my stuff out of the room. will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tell City
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Tell City
Ramada Limited Tell City
#2 of 3 in Tell City
230 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Lewisport
27 reviews
20.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
89 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Tell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Tell City

Property: Knights Inn Tell City
Address: 17 Highway 66 East, US Hwy 66 & 14th Street, Tell City, IN 47586 (Formerly Days Inn Tell City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Tell City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Tell City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Tell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tell City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing