We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tell City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Tell City
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We where scheduled to stay two nights but only stayed one based on the condition of the room and ability to hear everything the couple in the room next to us where doing. The beds where hard but the bathroom was awful! We had no issue with the age of the building and considerable wear BUT it was by far the worst room we have stayed in in at least 20 years.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vivian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirdpartyresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. We are deeply saddened to hear that your two-day stay was cut short and had an uncomfortable stay. Rest assured that your input regarding bathroom and beds will be considered as we aim to improve the quality of service we offer to our valued guests. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Tell City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Husband stayed here for work in the area 10/1/2013. Water pressure is low in showers, either all hot or all cold water for shower too. Not all rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. His did not have either. Price was high or above average for condition of motel . Will avoid staying here again if possible. Needs a lot of improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knoxfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteGlo, General Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Hi, I am very sorry about you disapointment at our hotel.We are working very hard to remedy this problem. Thanks for taking time to let us know about the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thirdpartyresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffery P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thirdpartyresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thirdpartyresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thirdpartyresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thirdpartyresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tell City
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Tell City
Ramada Limited Tell City
#2 of 3 in Tell City
232 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Lewisport
28 reviews
20.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Tell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Tell City

Address: 17 Highway 66 East, US Hwy 66 & 14th Street, Tell City, IN 47586 (Formerly Days Inn Tell City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Tell City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
Price Range: £41 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Tell City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Tell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tell City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing