We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouse poop on the breakfast bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Tell City
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
Reviewed 31 July 2014

When we arrived the lobby was under construction. Old ceiling tiles had been removed and were in a wheel barrow. There was mouse poop all over the breakfast bar area. The ceiling was patched up with drywall. Drywall dust was on everything. There were two people sitting behind the counter in this filthy lobby like they didn't have a care in the world. The room wasn't terrible for the price however I have stayed in nicer hotels for less money in other states. Sloppy paint, dated decor but the room was clean. No microwave in the rooms either. The lady who checked us out had the lobby all cleaned up in the morning. I cringed as I watched a young family make their breakfast in the area that was covered in mouse poop 12 hours earlier.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDickerso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We highly apologize for the unlikely experience during your recent stay in our Hotel. We are sorry for our shortcomings and failing to meet your expectations of our accommodations and services. Your feedback will help us to focus on the areas that need improvement and rest assured that these will be immediately handled by to ensure a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Days inn tell city management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Tell City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Keys didn't work.
Rooms stunk(body odor and smoke)
floors were nasty
bathrooms were filthy
ac didn't work well
pool was dirty
staff friendly but helpless
not worth $64
this place needs to be condemned

Room Tip: Pass this place up. Sleep in your car or in a dumpster.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are extremely apologetic for your bad experience, and hope to be able to make it up to you.

daily we make sure everything is clean, tidy, and consistent. We spend time each day making sure our rooms are cleaned and well stocked. .

Once again we are very sorry for the issue you faced at our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here June 10 to be closer to get to Holiday World because the price was good. I will definitely pay the extra to stay somewhere else next time. We had joining rooms with my cousin and his family. We put the key in to open the door to our room and we couldn't get it. We had to go thru my cousin's room to get to ours every time. We could get out of the room, just not in. The door was held together with duct tape. The carpet from our room to the other was coming apart. There were cracks in the bathroom sink and spiders in the bathtub. It was not a welcoming place to me. Next time, I will be booking the hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

You can check in but you might not be able to check out that's out that's how bad it was!

The room was unclean the front door was impossible to open without hitting your shoulder against it the bathroom was filthy the television didn't work and the staff while friendly we're not helpful at all.

Breakfast is a joke there was no hot coffee the orange juice tasted bad and it was nothing to eat.

The room cost about $64 with tax but it was too expensive at that price my recommendation is run run run do not check into this hotel for any reason even if it's free!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We made reservations 3 weeks advance for a two rooms one with a king and the other room two full size beds and the rooms were to be connected. We were told that they did not have our reservations, we did not get a king size bed, and the rooms were not connected. The drains in both rooms were slow to drain, if you did not eat breakfast early you would do without because the hotel clerks were not refilling anything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirdpartyresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. We are deeply saddened that our aim to deliver superior services and accommodation were not achieved during your stay. We will discuss your feedback with our staff and rest assured that these will be handled accordingly. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. Please do consider us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thirdpartyresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tell City
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Tell City
Ramada Limited Tell City
#2 of 3 in Tell City
232 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Lewisport
28 reviews
20.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Tell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Tell City

Address: 17 Highway 66 East, US Hwy 66 & 14th Street, Tell City, IN 47586 (Formerly Days Inn Tell City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Tell City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
Price Range: £41 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Tell City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Tell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tell City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing