We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tell city ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Tell City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tell city ramada”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was in town working and stayed at the Ramada. Everything was great. I especially liked that the front desk went outta the way to make sure we had breakfast before we let for the day. Biscuits, gravy, sausage, and eggs what more could you want for breakfast!! Next time I am in town I will definitely be staying here. Rooms were clean, staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    57
    59
    36
    28
See reviews for
135
22
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My family was very impressed with our stay at the Tell City Ramada. We were welcomed at check in by a lovely lobby area with a cozy fireplace. When I complimented the fireplace, we were told that the property was recently renovated, and it shows. Everything looked so nice! Once in the room, we found that the beds were really comfortable and the room was very clean. I am a bathroom inspector before I allow my kids in it, and it easily passed my test! The entire staff was extremely friendly. All of the employees smiled & spoke when they saw us. The FREE breakfast exceeded expectations. They had a variety of pastries, cereals, and fruits, but the hot items were a nice surprise. Waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, breakfast meats, etc. were available. Even my picky eater found something she liked! This was a huge bonus & $$ saver for our family. Unfortunately, we stayed in the winter and couldn't enjoy the outdoor pool this trip. We will definitely be booking this hotel again in the summer and take advantage of the pool area!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radmom76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canal Winchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

use to keep breakfast stocked this time everything was empty with an hour of breakfast left. house keeping was very good. we have been staying here for 3 years or so. it seems to be going down hill each visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank littlepooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have been staying here for the past couple weeks for work. This place is great. Much better than the Holiday Inn.. The buffet style breakfast is awesome. The place is clean and the employees are very welcoming. I would recommend The Ramada in Tell City to anybody.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brent r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have stayed at the Ramada in Tell City, Indiana, when I have visited there for several years. Never have had a problem. The staff is very pleasant, clean rooms, and good breakfasts. I did have a request for a shower chair on my last visit which I know they had provided on a previous visit and could not at this last visit. They did offer a handicap room but it only had one bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tell City
21.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Lewisport
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
77 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
87 reviews
19.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Tell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Tell City

Property: Ramada Limited Tell City
Address: 235 Orchard Hill Dr, Tell City, IN 47586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Tell City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Tell City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited Tell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tell City
Tell City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing