We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families of RH Students”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
homer glen
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for families of RH Students”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you are looking for a place close to Rose-Hulman that is clean and friendly, and near the school, this is the place for you. Staff was friendly, rooms spacious and clean. The fresh and hot breakfast bar was superb, and they made sure it was stocked for all guests who came down. We had a 2 bed suite (with a sleeper couch) and it was more than enough room for all of us (6 stayed). Highly recommend and this will be our choice when we visit our son, over and over again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof4hg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to be your home hotel when visiting Rose Hulman. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your first choice. We look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    55
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
105
43
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was relatively close to the Interstate and near a couple gas stations. Main area for food is the next exit closer to Terre Haute. Receptionist was very courteous and provided a few dinner/shopping suggestions when asked. Room was nice (quiet).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadarocks64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy that you chose our hotel when passing through Terre Haute. We look to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great hotel for quick stop; rooms are very clean; area is great. We were traveling thru on our way back to MI from St Louis; and stayed for the night. Pool is a little small; but it does have a hot tub as well. Hotel lobby is clean; front desk was very helpful in finding whatever we needed; they were also able to accommodate us on a late check out. Housekeeping next morning was very friendly and did a great job making sure we were satisfied with our stay. Gas stations near by; as well as a couple of fast food restaurants. Would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basic42391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to know you had such a good overnight stay with us. We look forward to your next stop through Terre Haute and hope we can accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for a quick stop over when traveling through. They have some fast food and a gas station next door. There is also a Walmart supercenter(24 hrs) about .3 miles from hotel. Staff was friendly and efficient during our stay. Coffee could be a little stronger but it was standard hotel fair.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we are happy you had a friendly and efficient stay. We hope to have more restaurant options in the area soon. Hopefully within the next few months. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel! The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! The grounds are well kept with no litter. We were upgraded to a suite that was extremely nice & exceptionally clean, except for dust on the tops of the picture frames & mirror. The suite had a microwave & a refrigerator as well as a comfortable sofa. Breakfast was very good with pancakes, yogurt, juices, pastries & cereal available. Staff was friendly. My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely book this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review out hotel. I'm happy we were able to get you an upgraded room with the extra amenities. I know how important a good night's sleep is when traveling so it's wonferdul to read you had a comfortable night's rest. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. The first two stays were unremarkable. This visit the air conditioner in the room didn't work upon arrival on a hot and humid night in May. The TV didn't work, and there was a huge dead black bug in the tub.

The lack of a working A/C and the hotel's response was the deal breaker. The person at the front desk told me to try pushing some buttons on the A/C control panel, but that she was busy and the hotel was full & she would do nothing more. Problems happen, but the complete lack of service and a poor night's sleep in a sweltering room aren't acceptable.

I have reservations at a different hotel for my next trip to Terre Haute.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Enoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is disappointing to hear about your experience at our hotel. I would like to address your concerns in further details and have sent you a private message to obtain more information regarding your stay.

Sincerely,

Charisse V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Our stop in Terre Haute was just that, a quick stop. We 99% of the time have a great experience at HIE and this one was no exception! We asked for an upgrade and where easily upgraded at no charge. Something we enjoy about our Holiday Inn experiences. Check in was fast, easy & the desk clerk was very sweet. The pool & hot tub were nice and clean. The room was wonderful - as expected. Comfy beds and cable. WiFi was easy and quick. The free breakfast was good with plenty of variety. On a few side notes - easy access off I-70. About 1 mile from a Wal-Mart supercenter. Not a lot of restaurants there but the next exit is packed with food choices!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express Brand and we're very happy that we were able to accommodate you and your family. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
261 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
664 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
380 reviews
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
155 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 18 in Terre Haute
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Address: 2645 S Joe Fox St, Terre Haute, IN 47803-9318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your new favorite Terre Haute Indiana hotel. With easy access to Interstate 70 and minutes from downtown Terre Haute, savvy travelers know the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute hotel’s location is ideal. This vibrant community boasts several fine universities just a short drive from the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute hotel is the newest addition to the Terre Haute region. Minutes from Rose Hulman University, downtown Terre Haute, Interstate 70, U.S. 40 and U.S. 41, the hotel is located within minutes of shopping, major restaurants and entertainment. Don't forget to pack your imagination for a trip to the Children's Museum located within ten minutes of the hotel in downtown Terre Haute, Indiana. At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute hotel enjoy the area’s plethora of attractions including the Terre Haute Children’s Museum, Clabber Girl Museum and Country Store, Indiana State University, and Rose Hulman University of Technology. Many major companies are nearby including Sony, Bemis, UPS, Kellogg’s, Regional Hospital, and Union Hospital. Just use the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to check email and stay in touch with family and friends. Grab one of our signature cinnamon rolls at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before heading out for the day. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute hotel is in the center of everything! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing