We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for one night in August 2014 while passing through Indiana. The room and bathroom were very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The wired and wireless internet access was complimentary. The complimentary hot breakfast was good--Scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, and very tasty home-made cinnamon rolls. They have a small gym and a pool which I didn't use but the facilities all looked very new and clean. Overall, we loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay especially that you were happy with our complimentary breakfast and wifi. We are happy to offer these amenities complimentary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stopped at this hotel on the way thru Indiana. It is only a few exits from Illinois. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was nice and clean. They have continental breakfast that we were able to bring back to our room while finishing getting ready to leave. I would recommend this hotel. They have a pool. We did not use it however due to checking in very late. The only negative: the main highway out front is under construction, so you have to drive down the highway a ways in order to be able to find a cross road to get to the other side of the road where the hotel driveway is located.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for your nice review on our hotel. We are happy you chose our hotel when passing thru Indiana. Our breakfast is one of our best amenities so we are pleased you enjoyed it. We hope the next time you past thru the area we will be your preferred hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you are looking for a place close to Rose-Hulman that is clean and friendly, and near the school, this is the place for you. Staff was friendly, rooms spacious and clean. The fresh and hot breakfast bar was superb, and they made sure it was stocked for all guests who came down. We had a 2 bed suite (with a sleeper couch) and it was more than enough room for all of us (6 stayed). Highly recommend and this will be our choice when we visit our son, over and over again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof4hg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to be your home hotel when visiting Rose Hulman. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your first choice. We look forward to your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was relatively close to the Interstate and near a couple gas stations. Main area for food is the next exit closer to Terre Haute. Receptionist was very courteous and provided a few dinner/shopping suggestions when asked. Room was nice (quiet).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank canadarocks64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy that you chose our hotel when passing through Terre Haute. We look to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great hotel for quick stop; rooms are very clean; area is great. We were traveling thru on our way back to MI from St Louis; and stayed for the night. Pool is a little small; but it does have a hot tub as well. Hotel lobby is clean; front desk was very helpful in finding whatever we needed; they were also able to accommodate us on a late check out. Housekeeping next morning was very friendly and did a great job making sure we were satisfied with our stay. Gas stations near by; as well as a couple of fast food restaurants. Would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basic42391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to know you had such a good overnight stay with us. We look forward to your next stop through Terre Haute and hope we can accommodate you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for a quick stop over when traveling through. They have some fast food and a gas station next door. There is also a Walmart supercenter(24 hrs) about .3 miles from hotel. Staff was friendly and efficient during our stay. Coffee could be a little stronger but it was standard hotel fair.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we are happy you had a friendly and efficient stay. We hope to have more restaurant options in the area soon. Hopefully within the next few months. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel! The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! The grounds are well kept with no litter. We were upgraded to a suite that was extremely nice & exceptionally clean, except for dust on the tops of the picture frames & mirror. The suite had a microwave & a refrigerator as well as a comfortable sofa. Breakfast was very good with pancakes, yogurt, juices, pastries & cereal available. Staff was friendly. My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely book this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review out hotel. I'm happy we were able to get you an upgraded room with the extra amenities. I know how important a good night's sleep is when traveling so it's wonferdul to read you had a comfortable night's rest. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
281 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 19 in Terre Haute
718 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 19 in Terre Haute
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 19 in Terre Haute
25 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
4.2 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 19 in Terre Haute
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute

Address: 2645 S Joe Fox St, Terre Haute, IN 47803-9318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range: £83 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your new favorite Terre Haute Indiana hotel. With easy access to Interstate 70 and minutes from downtown Terre Haute, savvy travelers know the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute hotel’s location is ideal. This vibrant community boasts several fine universities just a short drive from the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute hotel is the newest addition to the Terre Haute region. Minutes from Rose Hulman University, downtown Terre Haute, Interstate 70, U.S. 40 and U.S. 41, the hotel is located within minutes of shopping, major restaurants and entertainment. Don't forget to pack your imagination for a trip to the Children's Museum located within ten minutes of the hotel in downtown Terre Haute, Indiana. At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute hotel enjoy the area’s plethora of attractions including the Terre Haute Children’s Museum, Clabber Girl Museum and Country Store, Indiana State University, and Rose Hulman University of Technology. Many major companies are nearby including Sony, Bemis, UPS, Kellogg’s, Regional Hospital, and Union Hospital. Just use the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to check email and stay in touch with family and friends. Grab one of our signature cinnamon rolls at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before heading out for the day. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute hotel is in the center of everything! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing