We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Terre Haute

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
440 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stay at at lot of Hamptons and this was a good one. The front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was good and well maintained .In the morning the manager was highly visible , walking around the lobby area and doing chores. I go the feeling that the staff really cared that I had a nice stay. The room was clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the “Hampton Inn Terre Haute” and posting the review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am so very glad you had a delightful stay, liked the location and enjoyed the service culture. You are very important to us and value your feedback. We promise to never take your business for granted. I hope that your stay with us has made the Hampton Inn your first choice, when travel brings you back to Terre Haute! We thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to be your hosts to serve you and your business. Thank you. Yours In Hospitality:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    137
    60
    38
    26
See reviews for
201
91
35
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I like to stay at Hamptons. This one was extraordinary. The desk staff were very helpful and friendly. There was more than one person at the desk which was nice. There were several High School baseball teams staying there yet the Breakfast staff kept food hot/cold, the food freshly filled, tables cleared, and yet they didn't even appear overwhelmed with the crowd. It was very pleasant and impressive! We will plan our trips to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your comments on Hotels.Com. I am glad your stay was delighted and staff exceeded your expectations. I am glad you liked the location as well as newly renovated rooms. All of us at the Hampton Inn Terre Haute are dedicated to providing an exceptional guest experience and a clean comfortable facility for our guests. I will share your comments with our Team associates and they all will be very appreciable. We hope to see you soon and be your hosts again when ever your travels bring you in Terre Haute. We hope Hampton Inn will be your first choice. Thank you. Yours In Hospitality:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart In Texas But Body In Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I'd like to start with the personnel. They were excellent and cheerful from arrivng to leaving. To me this is huge and invogorating. However, when I stay I plan on getting a good nights sleep with minor and a peacful sleep. I usually drive miles to desitinations and look forward to relaxing. I did stay on the 6th floor which I was surprised from 3.am. on I could hear everything outdoors. The exterior walls and or windows must be very thin which limted me to 5 hours of sleep. Not sure if all levels in the hotel have the same insualation to protect against sound. Personally next time I'll drive further to a competitor.
Again the staff was great but perhaps strapped against improvements which would have my back as a repeat customer.

AM Breakfast gentlemen was exceptional. !!

Room Tip: Try other than 6th floor. Maybe acquistics are different?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your visit on Trip Advisor. I am so very happy that you enjoy staying with us and service provided by our team members to be excellent. I sincerely apologize and please forgive us for the experience you had due to road construction noise going late night with all the heavy equipment’s used. Which is beyond our reach and will be completing this month end. All of us at the Hampton Inn Terre Haute are dedicated to providing an exceptional guest experience and a clean comfortable facility for our guests. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to call me directly so I can make sure and be of your personal assistance. We hope to see you soon and be your hosts again when ever your travels bring you in Terre Haute. We hope Hampton Inn will be your first choice. Thank you. Yours In Hospitality:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Al, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This facility was excellent for our purposes. We were there for a class reunion and it was a very short drive to out reunion. The motel was very convenient to shopping centers and eating facilities. The staff was very courteous and helpful in every way.We would highly recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barinder S, Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Ms. Barbara: Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the “Hampton Inn Terre Haute” and posting the review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am so very glad you had a delightful stay and you liked our property location to the worth of your choice. I will share your comments with our Team Members and they will be very appreciative. We value your feedback. We promise to never take your business for granted. I hope that your stay with us has made the Hampton Inn your first choice, when travel brings you back to Terre Haute! Please feel free to call me directly if I can be of any further assistance to you in your future travels. Thank you. Yours In Hospitality:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at this Hampton Inn...It truly exceeded my expectations with the recent remodeling/updating that was done to both the guest rooms and the lobby. The continental breakfast offered a variety of fresh breakfast items and was well maintained by a member of your staff. In addition, I was happy to be able to take a "breakfast bag" to go which had a bottle of water and snacks that I was able to use for my 6 hour drive back home. Again, it was a very nice experience and I was pleased that I selected your property instead of one of the other hotels in the same area! Good Job!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Ms. Kathleen: Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the “Hampton Inn Terre Haute” and posting the review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am so very glad you had a delightful stay and you liked our newly remodeled rooms. I will share your comments with our Team Members and they will be very appreciative. You are very important to us and value your feedback. We promise to never take your business for granted. I hope that your stay with us has made the Hampton Inn your first choice, when travel brings you back to Terre Haute! We thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to be your hosts to serve you and your business. Thank you. Yours In Hospitality:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were in town for a funeral. The hotel was clean and had been updated. The staff and management were very helpful. I had three other family members that had rooms, we all agreed, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marsha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the “Hampton Inn Terre Haute” and posting the review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am so very glad you had a delightful stay. I will share your comments with our Team and all will be very happy and appreciable. You are very important to us. We value your feedback. All of us at the Hampton Inn Terre Haute are dedicated to providing an exceptional guest experience and a clean comfortable facility for our guests. We promise to never take your business for granted. I hope that your stay with us has made the Hampton Inn your first choice, when travel brings you back to Terre Haute! We thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to be your hosts to serve you and your business. Thank you. Yours In Hospitality:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

There were several problems during our three day stay; the first night we received a bill under our door as if we were checking out the next morning although we were to be here another two days and they had to extend our stay to keep us in the room ( we received email confirmation for the correct days), both of our room keys were deactivated on the second day, it took three trips to the front desk to get my son's room paid for before he and his family checked in, and on our last night we decided to go to the pool where we found food at the bottom as if someone was sick in it or threw it in. It has some beautiful rooms and friendly staff but it seems there were problems every day. Would like to stay again as we have family here, but....

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the “Hampton Inn Terre Haute” and posting a review of your visit on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize and please forgive us for the experience you had due to Front Desk. I will share your comments with our Front Office Manager in an constructive manner. So we learn from our mistakes and grow as a better organization. Thank you for your patience. You are very important to us. We value your feedback. All of us at the Hampton Inn Terre Haute are dedicated and committed providing an exceptional guest experience and a clean comfortable facility for our guests. We promise to never take your business for granted. Please feel free to call me directly with your future trip if any. So I can be of your personal assistance to make sure we exceed your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance to be your hosts when Terre Haute brings you back in the area. Thank you. Yours In Hospitality:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Terre Haute

Property: Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Address: 3325 U.S. 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#5 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Terre Haute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Terre Haute is one of the hotels in Terre Haute, Indiana that offers all the special touches to provide you with a great vacation at even better value. Close to I-70 and Hwy 41 South, this hotel is conveniently situated near Indiana State, Rose-Hulman and Saint Mary College. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, an indoor heated pool, 24-hour business facility, fitness center, and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing