We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Los Tres Caminos

Los Tres Caminos
Ranked #61 of 226 Restaurants in Terre Haute
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A reasonable priced place that is easy on the eye, wallet and stomach. Service is efficient and fast and my request for Corn Tortillas instead of Flour was honored . Place was busy and clean. I will defifnitely go back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripperdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Didn't love it, didn't hate it”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Pretty ambivalent overall. Salsa not spicy. Honestly, anytime you see a bottle of ketchup on the table at a Mexican restaurant, stop for just a second to ponder, Why? I think bland sums up this dining experience. Rice, guacamole, green sauce, salsa = bland. flavor of tilapia, iced tea, chips, diablo sauce=tasty. Your choice, they seemed pretty darn busy but I am not going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovemousakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best taquitos, good salsa and mexi rice.”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Really enjoyed the taquitos; 2 chicken, 2 beef standard menu. Perfect seasoning and nice presentation. Great service at this place which is in a small strip mall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doswell, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty and priced right, great service”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My mom and I went here and were greeted with a great smell when we walked in the door. The restaurant is well lit and spacious. The waiter came right over when we were seated and took our drink order. Chips and salsa arrived. Chips were not greasy and the salsa was just right for us. We both ordered fajitas. I ordered vegetarian, my mom ordered the type with chicken, steak and shrimp. The fajitas were delicious yet not sitting in grease. And, we were both pleasantly surprised that the rice was actually delicious. So many times the rice in the Mexican restaurants is just, well, rice. This was flavorful and we wanted more. The prices were great and we will definitely go back. Waiters were all very friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
“Best restaurant!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Authentic and is the best! Kids also love it plus they have a great kids menu if kids aren't in the mood for mexican food, such as hamburgers, cheese sticks and chicken tenders. Their french fries are even consistently great. The service is also consistently great! We now no longer can eat other mexican food anywhere else because it does not compare to Los Tres Caminos. I personally like their chicken chimichangas.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Tres Caminos also viewed

 

Been to Los Tres Caminos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing