We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and food”

Piloni's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 226 Restaurants in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and food”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a fabulous experience! Small cozy environment. The entire staff was attentive and polite. Food was amazing! So much of it was homemade. :-) In my book, this is the #1 restaurant in Terre Haute. Check it out!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frugaltraveler7147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    50
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Took my wife to Piloni's for the first time this evening. It was wonderful food! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for great Italian!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saxsellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My family took me out for my birthday. I thoroughly enjoyed my dining experience. The chef made a spectacular chicken dish for us. we also enjoyed the Calamari appetizer. if you want to really enjoy Italian cuisine cooked properly and have a great dinner go to Piloni's. Its not fancy but it is so delicious. Our server was fabulous too. Terre Haute needs to make this place #1. It's outstanding.
.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best restaurant in town!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Excellent food and service! If you haven't been there you are missing out! And they have a AWESOME lounge!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmoney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I went here for the first time with my wife for a date night. The staff was friendly and service was fast and prompt. I ordered the tortellini and my wife ordered the Spaghetti Bolognese. They were both perfection! The Tortellini with pancetta and creme mushrooms was HEAVENLY! I finished my entire plate! (And there was enough for two!) afterwards were greeted by the chef/ owner and the friendly staff have a tour of the restaurant and kitchen! It was a first class meal and first class service. I felt like one of those hosts from Food Network getting VIP treatment! You must go, call ahead on weekends for reservations!

Helpful?
Thank PresidentPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piloni's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Piloni's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing