We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very honest not to mention clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“very honest not to mention clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

On a recent family vacation, we stayed here for a single night. We arrived late at night and upon asking her where a close by restaurant was still serving dinner, the manager gave us a coupon for a TGIF which we used. Then the next morning we left to continue on our vacation. Late the next night, my son (age 9) realized that his iPod was missing. I called the hotel and Mike the manager on duty that night informed me that the housekeeping found it and they would hold it for me. We would not be back that direction for 1 week. When we did finally make it back, the day manager found it for us along with a necklace that had been left also. This trip could have had a bad ending instead it was very refreshing to know that there are honest and trustworthy people left in the world. Thanks again to the staff for everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    50
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
67
28
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This Springhill Suites was a really nice place to stay. It was convenient to shopping and restaurants. Some within walking distance. Right off the highway tucked off the road it could be easy to miss. The room was comfortable and quiet. Everything was clean and neat. Bed area was separated well from seating area so lighting didn't disturb sleeping area. Plenty of pillows and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and check-in and check-out were simple.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimarieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inianapolis
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I had booked a king suite for one night. When I arrived to check in, I was told they didn't have a room for us but that they had gotten us one at holiday inn. I was given a queen bed at HI and charged the springhill price, which was more. I guess spring hill just gets to keep the
difference because I haven't seen it. They acted like not having a room for me,when I clearly had a reservation, was fine and not their problem. This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Curlyaly85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHummel, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
curlyaly85,

Please accept our sincere apology for the unfortunate experience you encountered and for the inconveneince you experienced. We take pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Due to unforseen circumstances we were unable to accommodate you on that night. We value all our guests; everything we do we aim at providing an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Room was nicely furnished.... and quiet. Staff were all friendly and courteous. I have always felt this was the best hotel in the Terre Haute area. Only problem is that after a one night stay in February 2014, I brought home bed bugs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Concerned1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHummel, Manager at SpringHill Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Terre Haute. Our staff takes great pride in providing outstanding customer service and helping to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Comments from our valued guests are the most important tool of reinforcement that the staffs' efforts are noticed and appreciated. We also take great care in learning from comments and using them to improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

came for youth state bowling tourney. room was huge and neat and clean. staff was best part. we had a newborn with us and the staff put us in a 1st floor room close to an entrance for our convenience. printed map to bowling alleys.went above and beyond! Kevin even called other hotels to get a room for an elderly couple who wanted to " save a few bucks" . don't see that very often. don't know when I will return to area, but I know where I will stay when I do!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHummel, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Terre Haute. Our staff takes great pride in providing outstanding customer service and helping to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Comments from our valued guests are the most important tool of reinforcement that the staffs' efforts are noticed and appreciated.

Once again, thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Terre Haute; we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly for the most part. The evening front desk clerk was great. She went out of her way to be polite and helpful. On the morning we were checking out I took the kids down to the pool to swim (which is why we picked this location). The power went out repeatedly even though there was no sign of storms other than the wind. The second time the power went out the emergency lights did not come on. Maintenance came in several times and were very friendly. When we went back to our room housekeeping was cleaning in the immediate area and kept checking to see if we were gone yet. Overall it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Closer to the outside doors make it easier to load and unload.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHummel, Manager at SpringHill Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Terre Haute. Our staff takes great pride in providing outstanding customer service and helping to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I would like to hear more about the problems you experienced. Please feel free to contact me to discuss them further.

Once again, thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Terre Haute; we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have stayed at this location many times. If we get back to Terre Haute we will stay here again. Clean hotel, rooms, pool area. Friendly staff. Great location, shopping, restaurants, and a few miles from ISU campus. Nice selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAM1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Terre Haute

Property: SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
Address: 3304 S US Highway 41, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3728
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#6 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Haute Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing