We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Terre Haute
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    48
    56
    36
    48
See reviews for
69
43
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
248 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is a little further from the interstate then we thought but great value. Rooms were clean, staff was great. includes continental breakfast but seating area fits about 12 people so we didn't eat there. Decent place for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young-grandpa_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

First and foremost, the front desk is super nice! Everyone I spoke with and dealt with was awesome, personable, and professional. The property is older. It's newly painted on the outside, and you can tell they are working on upgrading things, because there were painting supplies and newly purchased fixtures stored in the stairwell. The place needs a couple really good maids, though. My room was less than sparkling clean, and there were some drinking cups on the balcony outside the room. Frankly, though, it doesn't get much better than this at this low price range here is Terre Haute. This place is only really good for a quick overnight, but I would stay here again for just that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 212Reviewer824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The shower is falling apart, the drain doesn't work, the bathroom smells like mold, the in room microwave doesn't work, its right on a busy road, the wifi doesn't work, the pool is dirty and has bugs. The front desk has horrible service, no on is friendly here. This is by far the worse hotel we stayed in.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Terre Haute hotels

Robertsville, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If your looking for a clean hotel with free breakfast and very inexpensive-this is your place! Spend a Thursday and Friday here this month and it was well worth the money. Yes it could be more updated with furnishings, etc., but that is not what I was looking for in this particular stay. Visited the city and northern counties and would highly recommend this for a great value for the money!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyHDesloge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#14 of 18 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Terre Haute

Property: Travelodge Terre Haute
Address: 530 S 3rd St, Hwy 41 & Wilson, Terre Haute, IN 47807-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Haute Travel Lodge
Terre Haute Travelodge
Travel Lodge Terre Haute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing