We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Really Wrong Here”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Peoria
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nothing Really Wrong Here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Made an overnight stay here and really found nothing to complain about. The room was comfortable and the cleanliness was fine. The bedding and linens were acceptable as well. Room decor was good but tv picture quality was poor. Bed was comfortable. The outside appearance was nothing exceptional and the hotel parkinglot adjoins the parking lot for a juvenile detention facility. The breakfast room was large and an attendant was on duty to keep things clean and neat. Breakfast selection included bisquits and gravy, waffels, cereal, yogurt, toast and pastries. The staff completed the check-in and check-out without a problem. Location is convenient to many eating options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R-M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    47
    32
    18
    26
See reviews for
44
34
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We enjoyed the stay--it was close to the interstate, clean, nice enough neighbourhood. The staff was very pleasant and it was reasonably priced. I wish there was more on the breakfast. Being a diabetic, it was pretty much all carbs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank va3slj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This place is good for a one or two night stay. Room was clean, which is all I really care about. Breakfast was lacking. The only hot thing was Sausage Gravy. You could also make your own Waffle. No eggs, or anything like that (that alone will keep me from coming back). It is centrally located to anything you could want.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeandwife91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed Dec. 20 2013. About a mile off I-70, but easy to find. Clean spacious room. Heater was automatic and didn't have to run all the time. That was very nice. Bathroom was clean. Front desk wasnt overly friendly, but friendly enough. They did have working elevators to get to 2nd & 3rd floors. Only small issue, was they dont start serving breakfast until 7am on weekends. As we had a ong way to go Saturday, we didn't wait for breakfast. We would stay again if in Terre Haute. Better than many of the Choice hotels we've stayed in during the past few years.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayco-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, KS
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. It is in the downtown area, but wasn't difficult to find. The staff was helpful and pleasant and the room was fairly large, comfortable and clean. Restaurants were nearby. One nice perk were the round makeup mirrors that were attached adjacent to the large mirror. It made applying makeup so much easier with the magnifier. The price was very reasonable, especially with the 30% off normal rate which was a promotion that Choice Hotels were running at the time.

Room Tip: Always check out your hotel on Trip Advisor before booking and read all of the recent reviews. At ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKLKCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We experienced the good and the bad. We found the check-in staff to be very friendly. Our bed was comfortable. The room was adequate in size and clean. And there was coffee and tea available in the lobby. The breakfast was a step above the traditional continental with boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, waffles, and the other usual offerings. However, the computer was down, the treadmill was out of order (with no sign accordingly), and the doors closed very noisily. You always knew when someone was coming in or going out.

Room Tip: We were next to a stairwell. We heard the door every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junebug937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK2234
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was an ok hotel, but nothing to brag about. The staff bordered on rude. The pool was closed. The computers available in the lobby were not working. Everything was a bit dingy, such as the carpets. It was ok for 1 night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OK2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#14 of 18 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Terre Haute
Comfort Suites Terre Haute
#11 of 18 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 555 South 3rd St, Terre Haute, IN 47807 (Formerly Terre Haute Economy Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing