We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value in Terre Haute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great value in Terre Haute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We picked up a hotel coupon book at an Interstate rest area, and were able to stay here for $ 75.00 plus tax. At that price it was an outstanding value. This hotel offers free hot food for both breakfast and supper. The supper offerings were considerably better than expected. We already knew that breakfast would be excellent. Coffee was especially good. Our room was quiet and clean, and the vanity had a new and very smooth working faucet. This is our favorite hotel in Terre Haute.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    99
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
151
108
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grayson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
219 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Here for a couple month's and have been treated very well. They have looked after all my concerns and the room's very big and clean and pretty new looking. Looked at most everything in town and found some about half of the price but still stayed here after looking at the others and how clean they were. I always liked a Drury and guess I'll continue when on the road.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevprichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were meeting our family and had originally planned at another hotel. Thanking God that we found the Drury Inn instead! The greatest surprise is after a long day of travel we were greeted with the complimentary dinner. We were impressed with the cheerful staff. Our kiddos and grandpa enjoyed the pool; was a perfect end to a long day!

Room Tip: Other than the old sandwich which stunk up the fridge and room when daughter open the mini fridge al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, KS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel after a long day on the road and arrived late with a sleepy 3 1/2 year old. Our normally easy going daughter was a mess after waking her up. As I was unloading our bags, an associate from the front desk noticed I was struggling and came out to help. Along with her extra arms, she gave my daughter a coloring book and other items to help get her back to good. (Should Drury Management read these posts, this person and the rest of the 3/14/201410:45pm staff deserves a high five)

The beds were good and the breakfast was also a good start. Rooms were clean and I was pleased with the room itself, but the service was exceptional -- I was grateful for the help!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingJayhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velpen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We always try to stay at a Drury Inn, very disappointed with this one in Terre Haute. The wait to get on one of the only two elevators was way too long, it was faster for us to take the stairs and we were staying on the seventh floor. The pool was small for the amount fo people in the hotel our family couldn't go swimming due to the crowd, the hot tub had people getting out of it covered with foam..The kick-back line was very long as was the wait. Pet friendly is fine with us we have pets we leave at home, but when people bring large dogs into the dinning area that sniff you and your food while your making your way to a table is very unpleasant. The staff was friendly and the room was fairly clean although a TV guide would have been helpful. This experience will make us shop for a different hotel next time we travel. Also it costs $30 more for the same Drury Inn room in Terre Haute than the one in Evansville IN.

Room Tip: If you must stay at the Drury in Terre Haute make sure you get a room on one of the first two floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us as we continually strive for service excellence. It is our goal to exceed our guests' expectations, and it seems we failed you. Please accept my sincere apology; you are very important to us. As you experienced, at times our hotel operates at high levels of hotel occupancy and patronage. I will review your shared comments with our entire team and we will identify and work on improving our service opportunities. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Mason P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel with a high school group for a FIRST Robotic competition at nearby Rose-Hulman. The staff was so accommodating. They had keys for each room in individual envelopes with the student names label on each, which made my life easier to check everyone in. Serving a hot breakfast and a dinner helped us to keep our costs low. There was ample parking for the bus and the cars in our group. The kids were happy with the pool and hot tub. I liked that the staff emphasizes quiet hours after 10:00. Otherwise I may not have gotten any sleep with the hundreds of students that were at our hotel from 5 different schools. The rooms were adequate and clean. The kids could get unlimited soda and popcorn all evening, and the adults could get cocktails. Kudos to the staff for their patience with the large crowds and for being so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room next to staircase made it easy to get up & down without having to wait on an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamweaverDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a smaller Drury Inn in a busy location sandwiched between a gas station and another inn (I think), but it's one of the nicest road stays we've had. The staff is supremely attentive and kind. Our room (with king bed) was a bit on the small side, but squeaky clean with a very comfy bed, and we were never bothered by any noise of any kind even though the inn was crowded and on a busy road. The Drury evening "kick back" time was better than usual with ziti and meatballs in addition to the more snack-like items they traditionally offer. And breakfast was very good with quite a few choices including sausage, eggs and biscuits with gravy, oatmeal or waffles and more. We find that most Drurys are OK, but this one was especially nice...most of all because it's obvious that the people who run it and who work there really care! It makes a huge difference. We'd stay here again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Terre Haute

Property: Drury Inn Terre Haute
Address: 3040 U.S. Highway 41, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#3 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located right off I-70, this Indiana city is more than a fuel stop. Terre Haute is full of museums, art galleries and home to Indiana State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Drury Inn
Drury Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute In

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing