We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most deliciously large creme brulee I've ever had!”
Review of Pikk's Tavern

Pikk's Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Pikk's Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 157 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
245 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“The most deliciously large creme brulee I've ever had!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The creme brulee is the best I've had. And it's HUGE!!! They throw in a few blueberries but not distracting to the creamy deliciousness and amazing crispy top. Mmmmm. Makes me want to go right now! It's a pretty hip atmosphere too with local foods. If you are lucky you can sit by the window and people watch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura99IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    19
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Solid.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A solid pick in downtown Valpo. Great outdoor dining area. Guacamole on Mexican night is awesome! They make it tableside!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Bar Burgers”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Pikk's has some of the best burgers we've ever tried and coupled along with their hand cut fries they can't be beat. Our only real complaint is that the service is hit or miss. We have had great service and we've had terrible service. If you can handle an empty drink while you're eating you'll be okay. The food truly is great here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great selection in a historical setting. Their fries with the different sauces you can pick from are delicious. Good selection of brews and even some from the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmyers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Too Loud”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Food nothing special. Lack seasoning. Flavors just OK. High ceilings makes it difficult to hearyour dinner companions. Drinks good

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pikk's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Pikk's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing