We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and Great Drinks”
Review of Margaritas Bar and Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Margaritas Bar and Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food and Great Drinks”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Fajitas are good but a tad too salty for my taste. Margaritas are excellent. Service is good and food is reasonably priced. A great location downtown.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    11
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Feels like Mexico”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Great service, great food, great price. $5.50 for a really good Mexican meal and pronto. Real nice atmosphere too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmnolan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, IN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the Guacamaule (sp?) there!”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I don't even like Guacamaule, but I LOVE their Quacamaule!!! Their food is pretty good, nice relaxing atmosphere, and pretty good wait staff. I still prefer my grandma's recipe for taco's as the best tacos ever! Margaritta's is a good choice. :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mialisa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price!”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My husband I go to Margarita's at least once a week. In terms of taste, you can't get any better Mexican food. The drinks are delicious. True to their name, the margaritas are incredible and so cheap!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFraz0672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent food, nice location”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The salsa, guac, and margaritas were good. Good location on the square. High priced for Mexican fare, but I wouldn't say I regretted going there. Good service and interesting atmosphere. Pleasant. As far as Mexican fare goes, I'd rate it a 4...everything was tasty....but as far as an overall experience in the big scheme, it's nothing I would have missed in my life.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTZHKWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margaritas Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing