We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Valpariso, Indiana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn Valpariso, Indiana”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff at this hotel are the greatest! Very friendly and helpful. I have always found the Hampton Inns to be a good place to stay and most are pretty standard in appearance. It's the staff that made the difference for me with this one. The best!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    104
    22
    16
    4
See reviews for
165
56
19
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Clean hotel lobby and entry, room was also clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was very nice. Complementary breakfast was good with standard Hampton Inn breakfast options to choose from. I would gladly stay at this hotel again or suggest it for someone else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Took a family trip down to Hebron, IN for a family reunion . . . last Aug 2013.
The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast had several offerings.
Nice pool for the kids to dip their toes in as well !
If I had a kid that went to school at Valpo, I could easily see myself staying there for a long weekend. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was a nice clean hotel with good noise control, very helpful staff and very comfortable spacious rooms. The food for breakfast was, at best, average but plentiful and tasty. again, the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very friendly staff who were open to letting us use the lobby/breakfast area in the evenings which we appreciated. The cleaning staff were very accommodating and friendly. There was a nice variety of things for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Clean & safe with excellent rooms and amenities for this style hotel. Room price is about $40 a night higher than what it should be for the city it is in. Breakfast was very good with the exception of the eggs which are always bad at a Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very nice accommodations with a friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast area with plenty of room and very good food. Only negative - a little hard to find, even for our GPS. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valparaiso
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valparaiso
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Address: 1451 Silhavy, Valparaiso, IN 46385
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso Hotel Valparaiso
Hampton Inn And Suites Valparaiso
Hampton Inn Valparaiso
Valparaiso Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing