We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service at VALPO location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Valaparaiso, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding customer service at VALPO location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location, right off of US 30 behind Strongbow Inn. Wonderful hot breakfast every morning with excellent staff, Sandy. Front desk personnel are also polite, courteous, fast, and professional!! Rooms are always very clean and housekeeping does a great job at upkeep at this hotel. I've stayed here for 4 weeks this year, in 2014, and this is one of the better Hilton properties.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    107
    22
    16
    4
See reviews for
172
57
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sulligent AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed at the Hampton several times when we are in Valpo., visiting family. We enjoy our stay. Rooms are very clean and spacious, great coffee available all the time. Very helpful staff. Secure area, great parking. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were traveling through on our way home. The facilities were comfortable, clean, and quiet - exactly what we were looking for! The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Also - very close to a gas station so we could quickly get back on the road again the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jodi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here unexpectedly on the first leg of our vacation when the wheel bearings went out on our truck. The staff was exceptionally friendly and it was a nice clean hotel with a great pool and whirlpool. The breakfast was standard Hampton fare and good.

A fair number of places to eat are close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Chose Hampton for its' reputation and close proximity to the Porter County Fairgrounds. Very nice room, clean and comfortable. Coffee and tea available in room or lobby 24 hrs. Nice breakfast in the morning. Will return there again. Thanks

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor near elevator. No noise to speak of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickscottOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful. They were able to help with reservations on the fly. Were very flexible. Kids had a great time. I would highly recommend this hotel for group stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mishawaka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

we actually hosted 30 rooms for the wedding and everyone seemed to have a great time. The stafff were nice and helpfull and would recommend the stay. The bbreakfast area was clean the food was good, Room was quiet even being next to the elevator, Never heard a peep

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valparaiso
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valparaiso
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Address: 1451 Silhavy, Valparaiso, IN 46385
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso Hotel Valparaiso
Hampton Inn And Suites Valparaiso
Hampton Inn Valparaiso
Valparaiso Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing