We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Local Pub-Style Restaurant-Bar”

Industrial Revolution Eatery & Grille
Ranked #2 of 157 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 30
Description: Born out of a passion to create a bold, unique and exciting restaurant theme, the Industrial Revolution Eatery & Grille fuses the finest handcrafted comfort cuisine with an atmosphere that pays tribute to the American spirit of Innovation and Greatness.We aim to connect with our guests by telling the story of our nation’s inspirational past while serving them delicious classic foods favored by the American worker. This unique environment, which we call Upscale Industrial, is meant to inspire diners with inspirational stories of both famous and ordinary people who have made great contributions building our country as well as the risks taken that best exemplify Greatness.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Local Pub-Style Restaurant-Bar”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A fairly loud, friendly establishment with a good beer selection (both draft and bottled) and good pub-style food. Their burgers are great, and they have an excellent meatloaf specialty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    172
    57
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in Valpo”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had dinner at this restaurant last week while staying in the area. I thought the food was good and well priced. The decor and the train running above the dining room was original and distinctive. The service was good and very quick. I would recommend this restaurant --it was the best one we tried in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I can't recommend this place anymore!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have eaten here many times over the years, but on recent visits it has been less than satisfactory. I could hardly eat my hamburger last week. Dry and very little flavor. i even had to put ketchup on it just to eat it. It seems like the attitude of the place has changed, not as happy as it once was. That usually means problems at the top, when ownership/ management isn't happy or is questionable, it will reflect in the employees. After poor experiences the last few times I have been there, I will not be going back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank thefoodcritic35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

IR has a variety of very good food dishes at reasonable prices. They employ courteous wait staff and the atmosphere with the train that runs along the track above the dining room is very cool.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If you're not hungry... stay away”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

portions are huge... and Delicious!! Make sure you ask for extra napkins. Their potroast burger is really something else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValpoInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Industrial Revolution Eatery & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Industrial Revolution Eatery & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing