We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAY OVER PRICED!!!”
Review of Blackbird Cafe

Blackbird Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Valparaiso, IN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WAY OVER PRICED!!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We had an alright experience. There's nothing tremendous to talk about, except the bill! I just think it's way over priced. :P

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mialisa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“yum..yum”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This is a great little local place that makes you realize that Starbucks isn't as good as you thought is was. This is a charming little cafe that offers delicious sandwiches, soups, homemade bakery items and coffees. Treat yourself and shop local!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fleamarketfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“My absolute favorite”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My husband and I found Blackbird cafe when we moved to Valpo. 4 years ago. It's quaint, cozy and the service is fantastic. Not to mention their tasty food and bakery items! You can get all items on the menu at any time of day. This is our favorite place to dine or just grab a delicious cup of coffee. It's casual and the staff/owners are friendly! I would highly recommend this cafe! You won't be sorry you stopped in!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boilerbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for catering”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Blackbird has done catering for a couple of events that I've arranged. Wonderful service and fantastic food! The artichoke dip is to die for!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is a nice little restaurant with a comfortable interior. They have lots of fresh baked goods and a good selection of panini sandwiches. I had the artichoke grilled panini and it was excellent. They were busy for a Saturday afternoon but the service was fast and friendly. There are sofas up front by the large windows and this is a perfect place for a relaxing cup of coffee. We will return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne4066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackbird Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blackbird Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing