We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Meet for Breakfast”

Round The Clock Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 156 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
148 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Meet for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I was meeting one of my former (now retired) professors from Valparaiso University for breakfast, and he suggested this place. I'm glad he did. The food was good and reasonably priced. The server was attentive to our needs and continued to refill our coffee while we visited for over an hour after we'd finished eating. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    43
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
618 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great find traveling ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the Round the clock in Valpo when traveling.
It was a good find. The service and food was good. Nice sized fresh portions. Seemed to be a local favorite.
Was right off the turnpike. Was luckily a great find in the area.




Helpful?
Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food at inexepensive prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We go here a lot to eat. They have a great selection on their menu and good basic food at inexpensive prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rik I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana, Usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Good food and generous portions at reasonable prices. The seating is typical family style. Adequate senior menu and numerous specials.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Having come across the restaurant by mistake we were very pleasantly surprised. Great menu and side choice and fabulous prices. We were on vacation from the uk and we could not believe how much food we got for a very little price. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Alicelink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Round The Clock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Round The Clock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing