We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Culverlicious!”
Review of Culver's

Culver's
Ranked #10 of 159 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Culverlicious!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is our favorite fast food chain restaurant. It might be more pricy than McDonalds, but, it's worth it. The employees are super friendly. The service is good. The food is really awesome! Their frozen custard is the BEST! :) It's a nice place to go with your family. They play great music in the background. They often have events for local organizations which shows they care about their community. They also have Easter Bunny come the day before Easter and do Halloween things at the end of October. That's really great! We also love to see Scoopie, the ice cream cone dude, walking around at local festivals/events. :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is always a stop for us”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This visit was very good. The service was so quick, I didn't realize it was there already. A good family outing, although we had no little ones with us many others did. We always go for the Breaded Pork Tenderloin baskets as we are partial to them.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hoosierhoney40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
944 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“For a chain restaurant it's pretty good”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Their hamburgers are made fresh & grilled. They're very tasty. Very clean place with helpful staff. Very good family place too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quick snack - well worth the price”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great food - made fresh. All the food was very hot and tasted great. We got chicken tenders, cheese curds, fries and lemonade... not the healthiest, but definitely the tastiest.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hot food, fast.”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We enjoy going to Culvers. They are a fast food chain, however their food is better than most other fast food that is available. Our trip here was wonderful - one of the best Culver's experiences we have had. Our food came out quickly and was very hot - nearly too hot to eat at first. We were very happy with our service as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing