We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exxellent food..rude owner”

Pestos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 160 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exxellent food..rude owner”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I hosted a christmas party here and the food was excellent. Owner was rude when someone in our party had a water in their hand. She made her give her the bottle until we left. Not quite sure what the problem was except for maybe since we look younger she thought we were trying to bring alcohol in. We absolutely love pestos food but the owner needs to find a more pleasant person to greet customers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    56
    19
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
“Great Italian!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I call this Valpo's local Olive Garden, and I say that as a good thing! Good food, and great atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kfoggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go to no-brainer lunch”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Place I go to when I don't want to think about lunch. I usually receive my sandwich before I've even finished paying.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJValpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I , went on a Wednesday. .There buffet night.the staff was very nice , the place was clean.We had there buffet and it was excellent. .My martini was very good and potent. Our waitress was "kaitlyn" she was very nice and helpful. I will definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logansport, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply Great”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

For starters, the breadsticks are unbelievable! Obviously homemade, light and soft in the middle. Since this was 'lunch' and we were planning a large dinner in the evening, we all only had salads, but they were excellent. Mine was the Grilled Shrimp Salad; the others had either the Chicken Caesar Salad or the Grilled Chicken Salad. They were all served to perfection!

We can't wait to go back for a full meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathleeeen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pestos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Pestos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing