We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”
Review of Inn at Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Aberdeen
Ranked #2 of 2 Valparaiso B&B and Inns
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Wonderful homey feeling. Great food. Great smiley staff. The old timey feeling made the inn warm and inviting. So much history and things to see around the inn. Awesome jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and lovely private balconies overlooking the garden.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    11
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
16
29
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and I spent our 40th anniversary at the Inn at Aberdeen. Very clean and well managed B & B. Our major complaints were that the room we booked did not have a tv in the bedroom. The large Jacuzzi was not as large as others we have had. The breakfasts were good, but not as good as others. Everyone was very friendly. The first morning of two we had to eat breakfast in the kitchen. Very nice for the value.

Room Tip: If you want TV in your bedroom, do not book the Alloway suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxing_time_612, Owner at Inn at Aberdeen, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thanks for staying at the Inn at Aberdeen. You selected the apartment for your lodging with its kitchen, living room and king bedroom rather than our Timberlake Suites. Alloway originally had a bedroom TV in addition to the living room one, but guests wanted a larger Jacuzzi, so that TV was removed to accommodate the 5x5 oversized tub. Our regular suites have the 2-seater Capella. We had a group from Christ College (Valparaiso Univ.) the one morning you were there - thus the kitchen. Some folks really like eating there with the windows and chance to talk with the chef.
Happy 40th and hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarau, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We have been on a trip throughout Canada and the US Great Lakes area. The Inn at Aberdeen is more or less a mix between bed and breakfast and hotel. The rooms are big and have all amenities. Big bathroom, solid comfortable bed, etc. The hotel offers fresh cakes, beverages and coffee/tee at all times. It is nicely settled between some old trees and has a nice surrounding area with pavillion and such. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 59Kulturreisender59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyer, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We have been visitors to the Inn at Aberdeen for over 10 years & never tire of returning - This most recent trip was for our anniversary & we are now planning for quarterly return visits at a minimum - The Inn is beautiful, classy, & a great experience from start to finish
p.s. I highly suggest you request Bill's waffles for breakfast when you make your reservation!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedsrusscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

My wife and I got married on July 3 and stayed at the Aberdeen Inn for 7 nights. It was a great place to stay for our honeymoon! It was very romantic and cozy. The room was very clean. It had its own bathroom with a jacuzzi tub which was very nice for the honeymoon. The breakfasts were all very delicious and ranged from waffles and french toast to broccoli and cheese quiche and an egg and cheese casserole with bacon on top. Great orange juice, coffee, and wonderful yogurt parfaits each morning. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. There were soft drinks, coffee, cheesecake and other snacks available 24/7 that were great for those late night indulgences. It was a great first week as a married couple and we look forward to going back for as many anniversaries as we can get back for! I would definitely recommend this for a honeymoon or for a quick weekend getaway!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trbenton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2010

My husband and I were given a night's stay at the Inn for our anniversary. We loved every minute of it. The room was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, and the service was superb. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAB1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2010

For an early Christmas present my husband gave me a much needed "weekend away" because we both work long hours and see each other rarely. The Inn had been recommended to him by friends who had several family gatherings there and were quite pleased. Directions we were given by the Inn Keeper were perfect and we found the Inn with no problems. The place was beautifully decorated and very clean, not just for the beautiful Xmas decor but the room(Balmoral room) was very romantic. We had a dinner romance package and the Inn keeper was very helpful with providing lots of choices for us as well as directions. I felt safer staying at the Inn than I have in some of the larger hotels I've stayed at in Chicago on buisness. The room was clean, fireplace and jacuzzi made for a wonderful weekend getaway. We both enjoyed a "late night snack" of fresh brewed coffee and cheese cake in the sitting room by the lobby area. Breakfast both days were amazing - one was a cheese and egg soufle with maple sausages and the next morning was an apple french toast with warm apple cinnamon sauce(and to die for!) I will deffinatley make return trips to the Inn - thank you for making our weekend special!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valparaiso
12.7 mi away
WaterBird Lakeside Inn
WaterBird Lakeside Inn
#4 of 5 in Chesterton
64 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
12.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Aberdeen

Property: Inn at Aberdeen
Address: 3158 S State Road 2, Valparaiso, IN 46385-7765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1850S home completely upgraded in 1995 to create the executive experience for our guests, business travelers and special occasions (weddings, showers, wine tasting & mystery dinners) with our own chefs. Each spacious suite offers a king or 2 queen beds, Jacuzzi for two, fireplace, balcony and our guests enjoy evening dessert, unlimited snacks and beverages, free WiFi throughout and a full 3-course served breakfast. Kitchenette and living room suite with adjoining 2nd bedroom available. Library, Solarium, Conference Center, Dunrobin Gardens and Gazebo add to the experience. Featured in Midwest Living magazine, voted best B&B by the readers of the TIMES newspaper and SHORE magazine, best Business Retreat Center by the readers of NW Indiana Business magazine. American and Canadian Automobile Associate(AAA) three Diamond Award. 18-Hole Course at Aberdeen, and Inspire Salon & Day Spa - all adjacent. Outdoor swimming pool and tennis within Aberdeen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen Valparaiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing