We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greeted with a smile and homemade cookies.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Andover, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greeted with a smile and homemade cookies.”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Came to the Fairfield Inn after the Hampton Inn had no available rooms and I was immediately impressed that the entire facility was 100% smoke free. There was also freshly popped popcorn and homemade cookies available and the check-in clerk was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable and had a quiet night's rest. Pleasantly surprised and impressed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumberjill58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    33
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
40
28
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

We are staying here for a one night stay visiting a student then going to Chicago. Staff is very helpful and friendly, we had trouble getting our room key to work and the front desk gal was very helpful and even apologized as we left to go for dinner. Rooms (double bed) are a nice size, bathroom is not bad and whole places clean and neat. Pool area is very neat and clean. Breakfast is offered in the morning and while I can't say how it will be I expect it to be just as good as everything else we have encountered while staying here.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jamiern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We had an excellent one-night stay at this location. It is extremely close to the VU campus, which was a big draw for us. We stayed in the Executive King Suite, which had the great location of being at the end of the hallway next to a storage room--nice and quiet! The staff was exceptionally friendly upon both check-in and check-out. And though we weren't able to take advantage of the breakfast, the person who was serving that morning greeted us on our way out with a great smile and friendly hello! We were very impressed. There were only minor things, like the elevator door deciding to not open fully on one ride (but a push of the 'open door' button did the trick), that were noticeable at this location. It is clear that the manager cares about the quality of service at this Fairfield.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central New York State
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

What a treat last night was! We stayed at the Fairfield Inn - haven't been to one in years. The two front desk guys, Cory and Jed, were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and bright, the SPA TUB was a terrific treat after a long day on the road, and the grounds were well kept. And right next door was a Bob Evans restaurant for dinner. We were looking for a way to avoid the mess around Gary IN and Chicago, and I think we've found it. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyFromUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIValpoGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time to post your kind comment. I will be sure to pass it on to Jed and Cory. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This Hotel was reasonable, clean and quiet and had a very friendly staff. They had a good, free breakfast and hit the spot. The fridge in the room was a little noisy but still not enough not to recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Valparaiso, Indiana the first night of our six week retirement vacation. The motel is clean and decently priced. When we asked for directions before we went to dinner, the desk manager went out of her way to provide us with directions, even printing a map without our even asking. She is a true gem in the hospitality business.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIValpoGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for your comment and thank you for staying with us during your vacation. We strive to exceed expectations and value all feedback. We do hope that you enjoyed your vacation! Happy Retirement!

Angie Summar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We arrived at this hotel before check-in time but were accommodated and upgraded to a king suite for mo extra charge since there was no king available yet. The room decor was what I might call funky eclectic and very enjoyable. The staff members with whom we dealt we're all exceptionally friendly and helpful. When we had a specific dinner destination, the girl at the front desk printed out a map for us. Breakfast was adequate--the usual cereal, bagels, yoghurt and fruit. Since we were up and on the road early, this was just what we needed. My only concern is that the water for tea seemed not quite up to par. All in all, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valparaiso
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
12.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Address: 2101 Morthland Dr, Valparaiso, IN 46383-5970
Region: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Valparaiso offers convenient amenities and an ideal location off US-30 and US-49 to make it one of the top hotels in Valparaiso, IN. This ideal location is nearby Valparaiso University, Downtown Valparaiso, and Deep River Water Park. Business travelers also appreciate the close proximity to the Porter County Expo Center and Porter Health Systems. Guests staying at this Valparaiso, IN hotel enjoy spacious guest rooms that are highlighted by free WiFi, HD TVs, and in-room mini-fridges and microwaves. Start your day of right at the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind after a long day on the road at the indoor pool. Choose the Fairfield Inn Valparaiso and enjoy the unbeatable service and amenities that make this one of the top Valparaiso hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Valparaiso
Fairfield Valparaiso
Valparaiso Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing