We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free upgrade but a little noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed here recently for a business trip. The staff at check in was friendly and kind enough to offer me a free upgrade to a spa room. The property is not your typical courtyard Marriott but it was clean and fit in well with the surrounding area. Although my room was spacious, due to the spa tub being in the bedroom there was just a very small shower stall in the bathroom. My only real issue, though, was that I could hear everything in the hallway and the room above me. Not sure is this is typical of the entire property or just my room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RabidVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time and providing feedback for your stay. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff made a good impression on you. I do apologize for the noise however, this is not typical for the property. We did have a couple of baseball teams at the time so that might have been the issue but I'll make sure I follow up with the team to ensure we are more proactive in those occasions. I appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Stan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

We were walk-in guests late one night recently and were quickly given a room with two double beds (not Queen size). The room was smaller than most rooms we are accustomed to stay in, but met our needs. We were disappointed to find that breakfast is not included -- a full breakfast buffet is available in the hotel, but for an extra $6.95.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Timothy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Valparaiso. I'm pleased the room met your needs. Our property offers rooms with one king bed and two double beds and we also offer a bed and breakfast package wich is usually just additional $5 and includes complimentary breakfast for up to two people. I really appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards.
Stan Iliev, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This is a standard Courtyard Marriott. It was clean and comfortable. It was nothing special but I have nothing negative to say either. It is in close proximity to the airport which was good for me. The rooms are spacious and the bed was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thumper114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our location. I appreciate the compliments regarding the cleanliness of the property and I'm glad the location is convenient for your needs. We value your business, and are grateful for the feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

we had reservations for 2 days for our honeymoon and prepaid for it..The 2nd day we were there we checked our bank acct and was charged an extra 50.00...we were told the that it was " in case we rented a movie or such"..Thank goodness we had it in our bank acct or we would have been overdrawn!...they said it would go back on our acct , but still....they should have told us about this!!..otherwise...the staff was very nice . breakfast was good..rooms are out dated.but..very clean...but due to being "temporarily" charged...we will not be going back

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank denise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Not only did we host a wedding shower party here, but it was a last minute change as well. The staff was so helpful and open about having us host this special celebration here, it was a fabulous time! When it came time to the wedding, the entire bridal party and most of the guests stayed at this hotel as well. I cannot say enough great things about the staff at the Courtyard. They were so accommodating. Our wedding pictures were supposed to be taken outside in town, but with pouring rain coming down that day, that was no longer an option. The staff came to me (the bride) to make sure I was doing alright, they asked if I needed anything, or if they could be of assistance making phone calls to the florist, photographer, etc. about the changes due to the weather. They gave us fantastic photo ideas and let us use the main staircase for pictures; they turned out great! Wonderful accommodations with excellent service & staff. Highly, recommend the Courtyard.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in and tell us about the amazing experience you had at the Courtyard Valparaiso. I am so pleased to hear that you and your wedding party were able to be accomodated by our staff during the changes that needed to be made due to the weather conditions present during your wedding. We very much appreciate your feedback and will be sharing with our entire staff. Congratulations on your wedding and thank you again!

Sincerely,
Ruth Hoover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This review is long OVER due busy with travels and still have 10 more reviews to write; that said like title states I was there with my buddies for ND vs. Stanford game and it was a stressful game for me to watch along with the SH*** weather, but was happy to see that ND pulled off the victory.

PRO:

Well on to the my experience with hotel. room was average came with your basic essentials. customer service was good. and Breakfast and services was above par.

CONS:
I will say that rooms here get pricier when ND football season is going and if you planning on taking the Economic route and have 3 stay to a room best reserve a pull out bed for them to get you, here is the other bad part about that, they will charge you $25.00 for roll out bed. I feel if you are a frequent member of there chains it should be supplied as a courtesy.

other than that is the only negative thing I can say about my stay there.

Room Tip: reserve a pull out bed if you more than 2 are staying in room but prepared to pay. rooms are more ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planedrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in about your experience here at the Courtyard Valparaiso. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room during your visit to the Notre Dame game, as well as enjoying breakfast while you were here. I am not sure why you were charged $25 for a rollaway, as we do not have rollaways available in our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to resolve that issue. We do, however, have pull out sofa sleepers in our King rooms to take the place of not having rollaways available. Thank you again for your feedback and I am glad you were able to enjoy the game!\

Sincerely,
Ruth Hoover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

My daughters and I stayed there for over 8 months, after our home sold. What started out as an intended two week stay, evolved into over 8 months. This is the Hotel with Heart. <3 When I initially began calling around and going around to find a safe, clean, and comfortable place for my daughters and I, the people at Marriott went above and beyond expectations to help accommodate us. I will never forget their kindness and concern in helping us.

While living there, again, they all went above and beyond expectations to help us feel "at home". They were wonderful with my children, and encouraged us to enjoy the other common areas of the Hotel, so we wouldn't have to feel confined to our room. Now, we look at the employees there as friends. They succeed at being genuine and hospitable.

The Hotel was exceptionally clean! In all that time, we didn't have any problems. Their housekeeping employees are very thorough and friendly. Their breakfast staff, again, very helpful and friendly. The same goes for the front desk staff and management. They all pay attention to detail, and are quick to offer service.

Our experience was very pleasant, and the people there will always hold a very special place in my heart. <3 What I add in closing to ALL of the employees there....Well Done!

Room Tip: We were actually there prior to to date choices. I just clicked on the last one at the bottom, since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mialisa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valparaiso
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Porter
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valparaiso
12.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Address: 2301 East Morthland Drive US 30 E, Valparaiso, IN 46383 (Formerly Courtyard Valparaiso)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range: £51 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso is one of Northwest Indiana's Valparaiso hotels that puts you right where you want to be. Adjacent to Valparaiso University, the Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso is perfect for parents or other University guests and visitors. This is also one of the most convenient of the Valparaiso hotels for those doing business with Pratt Industries, Emerson, Task Force Tips or Urschel Labs. Just minutes from Valparaiso's award-winning downtown dining district and the famed Strongbow Turkey Inn, the Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso offers well-appointed guest rooms with free high-speed Internet. Just off Rt. 49 and US 30, it is ideal for enjoying an event at the Porter County Expo Center, a day at the Indiana Dunes, shopping at Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets, splashing at Deep River Waterpark or visiting any of the nearby casino boats. For kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help your little traveler enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Valparaiso Hotel Valparaiso
Valparaiso Courtyard
Valparaiso Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing