We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going Back In November!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vevay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Schenck Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Vevay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Words cannot describe the degree of our enjoyment of this experience! This was our first stay at a B & B. My husband & I stayed two nights in the Wiesman room. The architecture, the gardens, the landscaping, & the history of the property were mesmerizing! The innkeepkeeper, Maureen, was so accommodating, informative & provided an absolutely delicious breakfast both mornings! We have already scheduled our next visit in November!

Room Tip: We were able to see all five of the rooms upon our arrival & I would recommend all of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We loved this place! The hospitality is impeccable as the owner has a true passion to pamper guests and the food is very good. She provides linens that are very nice, and having a fireplace in our room seemed very romantic and cozy. The ghost stories add a little flair to your stay and some of the unexplainable events. The price is not inflated and so much better than staying in a hotel room. Plus you can walk the grounds or sit on the porches. A must see and stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romanship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband stumbled across this B&B by chance after a Google search. Upon our arrival, I was so taken aback by the drive up to the mansion and the grounds that I couldn't speak. The innkeeper, Maureen, was very accommodating and attentive. She included a lot of history about the mansion and surrounding community. Each morning, a delicious home-cooked meal awaited us. This is a true undiscovered gem that we have already booked for the same weekend next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Justine room - beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Absolutely picturesque B&B, high on a hill overlooking the sleepy town of Vevay. The rooms were exquisite, very large and authentically furnished. Learning of the history of the mansion was especially interesting. The walk into town for a light dinner and walk along the Ohio River made for a most peasurable evening

Room Tip: We stayed in Justine's room overlooking the beautifully landscaped back yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cincinnatisiamese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I took a scenic driving tour through Dearborn County IN over Memorial Day weekend and then headed to Vevay, IN to stay the night. The mansion was absolutely charming! We were graciously greeted by the innkeeper who shared the history of the mansion and the family who built it while we were checking in. We were then shown to Eugenia's room for our stay, it was gorgeous. The bathroom is wonderful, complete with the original copper bathtub. There was a shared veranda right across from the door of our room, which was lovely and offered a nice view of the gardens. The next morning we enjoyed roaming the grounds and the open areas of the house prior to sitting down to our fabulous breakfast of stuffed blueberry french toast, fruit and sausage. We will definitely be back!

Just a note, the restaurants in Vevay close fairly early, we took a short drive to Warsaw, KY and enjoyed a nice outdoor dinner at the Sunset Bar & Grill. Good food and band.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great B&B. Owner was great, history of the inn and town was great. Rooms very comfy and breakfast was delicious. If you don't stay here you are missing out, give it a try. Did I mention everything was great? Hope to be back someday!!

Room Tip: Every room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahoo9539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

If you ever get a chance to go to this amazing B&B please go! The home is gorgeous & Lisa the inn keeper is an amazing cook & hostess! The rooms are huge & very welcoming! We were able to walk thru the home as if it were ours.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the Mansion u get to see the deer roaming in the woods. If you have a har...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlapace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Schenck Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schenck Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 206 West Turnpike Street, Vevay, IN 47043-1162
Region: United States > Indiana > Vevay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vevay
Price Range: £72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque hills of Southern Indiana, the Schenck Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn is ideal for quiet romantic getaways, girlfriend weekends and whole house rentals. The Schenck Mansion was built in 1874 by Benjamin Franklin Schenck. It is listed in the National Register of Historic Places. We offer 3 guest rooms and 2 suites. Full restoration in 2000 with central air and modern conveniences. En suite bathrooms feature the original walnut cased copper soaking bathtubs with showers. Decorated with period antiques and reproduction furniture. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing