We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aztecaz Mexican Grill - CLOSED

Aztecaz Mexican Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Comfortable place with nice Mexican atmosphere. Food was very good. We ate during the slow time between lunch and dinner, so the service was a little slow, but not to the point of getting upset about it. We'll stop in again during our next visit to the Charley Creek Inn.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennard, IN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nicely decorated restaurant that is right next door to the Charley Creek Inn. Very friendly staff and answered all our questions since this was our first visit. Everything was fresh and tasty. We like things really spicy so asked for a hotter sauce to dip our chips in and were charged an extra $1.00 for that which seemed kind of strange, but overall it was a good meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pinkmingomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
242 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great service, great flavor, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

This restaurant is not fancy, but it is GOOD. The menu has a lot of options, both in terms of spiciness, size, and price. Chips and salsa are fresh, and if you want a hotter sauce, they will bring it. We love the fajitas, tamales, toastaquacs, and lots more. Very casual space. Nice waiters. Very speedy service. Great place for lunch or dinner. Fun for friends and families.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OpenToNewAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wabash, Indiana
Level Contributor
164 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our favorite Mexican restaurant ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Their guacamole is excellent. I never liked guacamole till I had it at Aztecaz. And their garlic shrimp is great. My husband gets it every time we go.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manddymill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing