We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big & hot shrimp cocktail!”

Mi Pueblo Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Wabash
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Denver, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“big & hot shrimp cocktail!”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We've always enjoyed Mi Pueblo in the Kroger's strip mall, but this was the first time trying the shrimp cocktail. It was a bit on the hot & spicy side, but it was delish! I had it as a meal. 10-12 decent sized shrimp in for $12.99 (if memory serves).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarasassypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price.”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Recommended by the locals & a really good place to eat. A large amount of food at a reasonable price. Well worth the trip downtown.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cj_southbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Very tasty, huge portions, good prices.”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

In town for a few days on business and stopped in for dinner. Clean, polite, good service. My wife and I had the combination fajitas for 2. The food was excellent....and enough for 4 people. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cekidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roann, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fast, and delish”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is our "go to" restaurant when friends visit. There is plenty of seating, good food, yummy margaritas and the prices are decent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kryston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gross!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The tables were dirty, and then I got the food...which was cold by the time they served it!

Helpful?
Thank Courtney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Pueblo Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi Pueblo Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing