We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best donuts ever”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wabash Donut Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Wabash
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Description: Donuts
Wabash, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best donuts ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a tiny little donut shop but they have the best donuts ever; and I'm not a big donut person. I think it is still a cash only place so be prepared for that. You will not be disappointed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darcia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you want donuts...this is the place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

The donuts are big and tastey. Although I think that years ago that they were a bit yummyer. Still really great donuts and the drive thru, well that's 'merica ! I've never had any rudeness or anything other than good service from them. If I want donuts this is were I get them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good doughnuts-not so much on the service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Doughnuts are best in town, but workers seem less than excited to help you. One of the biggest flaws is they only accept cash. This has made them lose my business on several occasions because I don't carry cash or I wanted to use them for a corporate event and only had company card.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N central IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy donuts, rude people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

the doughnuts are great, they are nice and large for the price. The people, however, are among the rudest i have ever encountered.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rhwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This place is Phat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Owned by the Phat family this shop specializes in making fresh rounds of glory to fill any appetite. If you ask the owner's son Sam he'll demonstrate his special doughnut chop which features such strength and grace not seen since they stopped filming Walker Texas Ranger. Please ask him only for the light chop though if you actually want to consume your doughnut afterwards. The foodie will marvel at the use of real actual apple slices, in their apple crisp doughnut. If you've eaten so many doughnuts you can't easily walk inside, or if you're hideously scarred from a combine accident in such a way others would not enjoy their carmel roll then I have good news for you. The Doughnut Shop offers a drive through service!

Those who venture inside will not only be subject to the friendlessness of the staff, but you'll have a beautiful scenic view of history Wabash, Ave and the gumball machine.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Powertourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wabash Donut Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Wabash Donut Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing