We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huggy Bear Motel Warren
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A good value”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a cheap motel at around midnight and found a coupon for Huggy Bear. It was a bit out if our way but the reviews were good and the price was right so we stopped in. Room was clean and comfortable but a little shabby. Still, for the money, it was fine for a sleep and go!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chevymom4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
8
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mancelona, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Traveling home from Louisiana, we needed a place to sleep. We saw the sign on the highway and decided this was a convenient location to stop. The room looked and smelled CLEAN. The access to/from the interstate was easy. Given the proximity to the highway, we were pleasantly surprised by the quietness of the room. If we are ever in the area again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My friend and I were recently driving north from Fairmount and being late in the day needed a place to stay. I saw the sign along the highway and called, she said only $40, I said ok. Figured for that price it woud be sleazy like a Motel 6 or Dollar hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. Very nice layout, single level, ice machine, clean smelling and looking rooms. When I was checking out the new owner was asking what I thought, think they just bought this place recently, i told him I looked under the bed and it looked a bit dirty, but I know from his resonse he was sincere about making this right too. The next night staying up by Michigan city I was wishing we had driven back to this place instead. Paid more money for a total crapola at Dollar hotel.

The Huggy Bear is a VERY nice place, I would say stay here rather than driving on for an extr hour or two, you'll be happy here for the price for sure!!!

I don't think this place had a swimming pool or fitness center, didn't see one if they did.

Room Tip: I don't think this place had a swimming pool or fitness center, didn't see one if they did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I recently stayed at the Huggy Bear Bear Motel. I was skeptical about staying because of the low price. I was pleasantly surprised about how nice and clean the room was. The staff was very nice and was very helpful with my questions as where to eat and directions to where I needed to go. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Warren
25 reviews
8.9 mi away
Heritage Place Inn
Heritage Place Inn
#1 of 2 in Markle
4 reviews
13.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#2 of 5 in Marion
318 reviews
15.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Marion
71 reviews
8.9 mi away
Motel 6 Markle
Motel 6 Markle
#2 of 2 in Markle
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huggy Bear Motel Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huggy Bear Motel Warren

Property: Huggy Bear Motel Warren
Address: 7588 S Warren Rd, Warren, IN 46792-9212
Region: United States > Indiana > Warren
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Huggy Bear Motel Warren 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 69 and 2.5 miles from Downtown Warren, the Huggy Bear Motel offers affordable accommodations for both leisure and business travelers. The Huggy Bear Motel is located 3 miles from Tower Park, 15 miles from Sheets Wildlife Museum, and 30 miles from downtown Fort Wayne, Indiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Huggy Bear Motel Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing