We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“definitely a good choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reynoldsburg
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“definitely a good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We were part of a tour group that stayed here overnight on a mystery trip. The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was very helpful. We definitely would return here if in the area again. We have stayed at other Comfort Inns and always find them very acceptable. Good quality...good service...good breakfast...all around good choice !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n6a2n4c5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience with us while you were traveling with a group. We really appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with our entire team. We hope that your group will return to the Warsaw area again and that you will choose the Comfort Inn & Suites again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    32
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
14
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

my feeling are mixed. staff at front was super nice. we had a suite the first night and the room was surprisingly big and had great amenities ( stove, fridge, kitchen cabinets with plates cups etc, fireplace, large bathroom) but for a non smoking hotel i was surprised to find two cigarette burn holes on the main comforter. breakfast was good enough for a quick bite. last 2 nights were in a regular room which was fine but clearly housekeeping did not wipe down counters as I saw the same dead ant before we left one morning and it was still there when I came back later. you probably ask why I didn't clean it but I left it just noticed it on my way out and thought at very least the counter would get cleaned. trash in one basket not taken out and empty coffee cup on microwave. tried washing teams uniforms and the washer was eating quarters ....we were told they could not help because the washer is a separate company. ... another guest helped us retrieve our money. beds comfortable, pool was nice, outdoor patio nice, had a microwave and fridge in room. location close to Ruby Tuesday and about 12 min from sport complex.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meowoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We want to thank you for taking time to write your comments about our hotel. We take your thoughts very seriously and I want to apologize on behalf of our team that you didn't have a better stay. Our goal is not to just meet our guest's expectation but to exceed them. We appreciate the kind comments about how frinedly our staff at the front desk is the fact that you liked our location. If you have a few moments, would you please reach out to our General Manager, Pat Pipkin, to discuss the specifics of your stay. Again, we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel was absolutely dreadful for many reasons. We stayed for 6 days and 5 nights. First of all, the rooms were not clean at all. We had two suites. When we entered, we found that both toilets were clogged. So we had to call the plumber. Then, on closer inspection we found that the hotel is in desperate need of an update. The walls were chipped, the toilet seat was basically broken and the porcelain chipping off the rest of the toilet. The shower did not work well either. The drain would not close for a bath, but when one of us would take a shower, the drain would not take all the water out. The rooms, especially the bathroom, had mold and mildew. When we first entered the room, we immediately noticed this smell. Kitchen was also dirty as there was residu on the microwave and the fridge. By no means did we expect perfection, but this was ridiculous. This wasn't even the worst part.. The worst part by far was the service from housekeeping and the front desk. Housekeeping hardly cleaned our rooms at all! Most of the days, the rooms weren't cleaned at all. Most days, we would return from visiting family at around 4 in the afternoon. Upon entering, we found that the maids never visited. There are only seventy one rooms in the hotel! I've stayed in hotels with hundreds of rooms and they were spic and spam clean! (Even better, they were usually done before noon.) The first two days we just thought they were running late. However, on the third day, all they did was pull up the comforter! We wrote notes on the pad begging for them to give us more towels, clean the toilet and replace the paper towels in the kitchen. That's all we asked for. However, this was never done. On the fourth day, they didn't even show up at all! We had to go to the front desk to ask for this to happen. There, we found a man who just kind of half heartedly nodded. He finally sent in housekeeping. It was 5:30 in the afternoon at this time. The last couple of days, they didn't come in at all. By that time, we just gave up. (Note, when we went to the front desk. We were very polite! We did not leave a tip.) The last thing is not the hotel's fault necessarily. We were right next to a very busy road and the traffic was constant. I don't think our windows were capable of closing. None of us slept very well. Again, I'm not sure if this is just something else that needed to be upgraded. I will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: You want a good room? Easy, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. We apologize that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. We take guest feedback very seriously and use TripAdvisor reviews as a training tool. We definitely will be sharing your comments with our entire team. By chance, were you able to speak with a manager during your stay to voice your concerns? Again, we apologize for your issues and would ask you to please contact Pat Pipkin, our General Manager as we would like to make things right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

All the Winona Lake area hotels are expensive in the summer. This hotel was good and we would stay there again the next time we're in the area. I think it's a 2-diamond AAA hotel and it's in the upper end of the 2-diamond range.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn and Suites Warsaw, IN. We appreciate your comments. While the rates in the Winona Lake area are higher in the summer time we do try to provide a good price value based on the market. We hope to see you here on your next trip to the Warsaw area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

During check in the desk clerk told us that if we have any problems with the baseball team staying at the hotel to call the front desk. 10:30 the hallway races started, called the front desk and no one ever answered. Room says "no smoking" and smells like smoke. Sign exiting the building says: no smoking within 8' and then there is a hotel supplied butt bin right outside the door. Tried to eat breakfast in the outdoor patio and guests were smoking 2' from the door. The hallways were at least 80 degrees though it was maybe low 70's outside. The vending machine and ice machine are throwing heat out.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
We apologize that you had this experience in our hotel. During the summertime we do have quite a few youth baseball teams that stay in the Warsaw area. Typically we have a group policy for them that requires they adhere to common courtesies so that all of our guests can have a peaceful stay. We must apologize for the smoking issues and we will look into ways that we can resolve these issues. We are wondering if you had the opportunity to speak with a manager regarding the issues you experienced during your stay as if you didn't we would welcome you to call our General Manager, Pat, so she can discuss these issues with you. Again we apologize that you had a restless night. We hope on your next visit to Warsaw, you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford City,IN
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed 2 nites for recent project nearby. Found it mostly good. Breakfast was average, but meat,eggs,fruit all were good. Rooms 2 notch above average, but did see a small carpet tear in the room..not a big deal. Beds comfy. Stay again, yes.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north away from U S 30 are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We are proud to have provided you with "home away from home" hospitality here at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw. We will pass on your comments to our team and certainly look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Warsaw area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

I stay here several times per year at random times of the year. This is an above average Comfort Inn in most respects, but not by a large margin. The price is on the high side for what you get, but that seems to be a feature of Warsaw tourism. The foyer is large and welcoming. The staff has always been courteous and helpful. The breakfast will look familiar - and as at other motels in the chain, if you are supposed to limit carbs (eg, the 35% of US adults who are diabetic or pre-diabetic), the selection is minimal. The modest breakfast space can get overwhelmed by the sports teams that frequently stay here. Like a few other Choice Hotels, this one now has a cancellation deadline more than 24 hours earlier than the traditional 6PM day of arrival. I see that the management reads these reviews, and s/he should know that silently making this change to the fine print is disrespectful of the guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fringe_Gatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Rochester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
16.6 mi away
Quality Inn Columbia City
Quality Inn Columbia City
#2 of 2 in Columbia City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Address: 3328 East Center Street, Warsaw, IN 46580 (Formerly Hampton Inn and Suites Warsaw)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing