We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Spacious Suites, BYO Breakfast for best results”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Spacious Suites, BYO Breakfast for best results”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel was awesome to stay for a few days, the bed, pillows and amenities were all so great I wanted to stay longer. The staff was awesome from front desk to housekeeping. Jan, who was a breakfast buffet attendant was delightful, great service and conversation! The breakfast was lame, they should advertise it as a continental and ditch the eggs and sausage as they were very poor quality, taste and presentation (which is to be expected form a hotel that has no restaurant and kitchen). They do have a self serve waffle machine which was cool, and tasty. I was there with a wedding party and the staff helped us with everything we needed. Thanks for a great stay! (and Kudos to Jan!)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niccole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. We are proud to have exceeded your expectations. We take pride in offering great service. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast and will look into some tastier options for the eggs and sausage. We use our guest comments as a training tool and will definitely pass on your wonderful comments to our staff and management team, especially Jan. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Warsaw, IN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    33
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
36
14
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
174 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The staff was friendly and the motel appeared as being well-kept. Our large room was very clean and was furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and flat-screen television. The firmness of the mattress had a bit to be desired! It was mid-October, however, the room was comfortably warm without the need to turn on any heat. The morning breakfast was exceptional and included many choices of both hot-and-cold items. We found the room price to be very reasonable!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 325Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your kind words about our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. If you didn't have a chance to speak with a member of our team about your bed during your visit, we hope that you can call our General Manager, Anthony, so we can look into the mattress. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit the Warsaw area.
~Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed 2 nights in one of the suites. The room was very clean and comfortable. You cannot beat this hotel for the price and amenities. The pool was wonderful and kept very warm for the middle of winter. The free breakfast included waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, donuts, muffins, bagels, breads, yogurts, fresh fruit, a variety of cereals, milk coffee, and juices. So if you left hungry it was your own dang fault. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly. I have stayed here a few times in the past (my grandkids live in Warsaw) and it keeps getting better. For the amenities this is the best priced hotel in town.

Room Tip: I prefer the 1st floor rooms closer to the pool because I always have the grandkids staying with me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, IN. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you think of us as the best bet for hotels in the Warsaw area. We hope you had a great visit with your grandchildren. We strive to offer clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service at a great price value. We hope to see you here on your next trip to the Hoosier state!
~Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The staff is very friendly, especially the staff that works the breakfast area. That however is not enough to make me stay there again. The rates are reasonable, but there are other hotels that I think would be more comfortable. The hotel needs to pay attention to housekeeping. There were hangers left behind a chair, mold around the windows, and bedding that was dirty. We left had the do not disturb sign on our door until noon when we left for our wedding, no one ever came that day to do the housekeeping. Some additional pro's: The beds were comfortable, they had plenty of pillows, good selection of tv, fridge and micro in the room. Some additional con's: their shampoo and conditioner were very watery. They start with only 2 towels in the room and when you don't service the room that is a problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crnttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to note that you felt that our breakfast staff were friendly however, we are naturally dissapointed that our hotel did not meet your expectations in other areas. Cleanliness is definitely an area that we are passionate about and we will definitely share your comments with our housekeeping team. We would welcome additional feedback and would welcome you to reach out to our GM, Anthony offline.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.
~Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

booked the hotel because they didn't require multiple night stays and the price was a bit cheaper to stay about 45 minutes outside of South Bend. We had previously stayed there but it was quite a while ago.

They let us check in early, that is a plus and the breakfast was good. The bathroom is large (larger than most I've stayed in). The hotel itself is a bit outdated, but clean. The beds are horrible. Hard and you feel like you are leaning down towards your head. Employees are friendly, but a bit chatty. If they replaced their beds it would have been a great place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it gives us an opportunity to evaluate ourselves and address our shortcomings where necessary. We are glad that you found our team was accommodating and that breakfast was good. I am sorry to hear that you didn't find our beds to be more comfortable as we typically don't hear comments like this. Were you able to bring your issues to our management team's attention before you left? We would very much like to address the issues not only for you but for future guests. Feel free to reach out to our GM, Anthony offline with the specifics of your stay. Again, thank you for the comments and we do hope to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Each year, several lady friends and I attend Blueberry Fest in Plymouth, IN. This year we chose to stay at the Comfort Inn in Warsaw due to the price and location. We had no problems with the staff. In fact, they were very accommodating when asked information about the area. The rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. Our only problem was that we asked for adjoining rooms, and since our reservation was made many months before the weekend, I cannot understand why we were not given one. The room we were in had an adjoining room, and the one the other ladies had also did, but we could not be adjoined to each other. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of hot items. We only went in the pool once, but for most of the time we were there we had it to ourselves. In the evening, we sat in the lobby and enjoyed conversation. Although we are only planning one night in the area next year, we will most likely reserve at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InnyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you you had a good time at the Blueberry Festival. We apologize that we were not able to accommodate your request for adjoining rooms. We hope that when you made the request our reservations team expained we would try to honor your request, however we cannot guarantee this due to a number of factors (from a guest staying longer than initially planned to what type of rooms you and your friends requested as not all of our rooms connect with the same room type). Again, we do apologize and hope you will stay with us again for the 2014 Blueberry Festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plover, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. That is about as far as I would go to compliment this hotel. The suite (113) was very run down, really in need of a paint job and updating. The ceiling fan in the bedroom was filthy, it didn't look like it had been cleaned in years. The white shower curtain was dirty, where hands were probably pulling on it and there were cob webs up in the corner of the shower. There were also cobwebs behind the bedroom door, I doubt the maid cleans behind there ever. The light above the kitchen sink did not work, neither did the remote for the living room television. The stove burners were old and dirty, we ended up not cooking on it because of that. There was not a complete set of any dishes, glasses or flatware. When we stay in Warsaw again, and we will, sadly, we will not stay here. I would give it about 2 stars at best.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stori4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. While we were dissapointed, we truly appreciate your candor. We use TripAdvisor reviews as a training tool and will definitely be sharing your comments with our housekeeping team. Were you able to speak with a member of our Management team before you checked out? If not, please reach out to our GM, Anthony so we can make things right with you. Again, we apologize for this situation. We will look into all of the issues you mentioned and make sure they are handled for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
22.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
23.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Address: 3328 East Center Street, Warsaw, IN 46580 (Formerly Hampton Inn and Suites Warsaw)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing