We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stop in the middle of nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stop in the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Went from Chicago to Vincennes IN (NPS site) to Chillicothe Ohio (NPS site) to Dayton Ohio. Nice midpoint stop. This hotel and room was clean and well maintained, had a large flat screen with a great choice of tv channels. Wi-Fi was a little flaky at times but I was at end of a hallway and did not try computer in lobby. Request a room close to lobby and this may not be a problem. A large sink area in bathroom was appreciated. A restaurant down the street, mi puebla, had the best Mexican food and service I have experienced since leaving the west coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 995traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    92
    71
    25
    22
See reviews for
138
36
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

recliner (sofa) cover was damaged. overall room looks good but killing the apperiance becuase of Recliner (sofa) plus bed was in such location that i couldn't feel fan even though it was on max. need fan or air condition relocation to get enough air circulation near / at Bed location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Chirag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed at this property while in Washington, IN on business. Not too many choices in this small 'burg, but the Baymont was closest to my destination. The room was spacious & clean and the bed was comfortable. Everyone I dealt with on the staff was smiling and friendly. Walmart and a small selection of fast food and sit-down dining were within easy walking distance. I think I saw a putt-putt course next door as well.

There’s nothing outstanding here, but it is a clean and comfortable place to stay. I agree with other reviews that the continental breakfast was a little weak at this price point. I rate the property "Average" only because although it was above average in some respects, a not-terribly-appealing breakfast selection heavy on sugar and carbs and a slightly below average "amenities to price point ratio" were detractors. I wouldn't rave about my experience, but I also would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to someone else stopping in Washington.

Room Tip: First floor is convenient with a standard lateral hallway, doors at each end and check in at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We shared a suite this weekend with our daughter and granddaughter--accommodations were great and service excellent. This is beautiful--well-maintained property. A gem in a small town!! Happy to recommend to anyone staying in the Washington, Indiana area!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dottie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
19.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
#2 of 7 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
18.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 7 in Vincennes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Washington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
Address: 7 Cumberland Dr, Washington, IN 47501-4379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Hotel Washington
Baymont Inn And Suites Washington
Baymont Inn Washington
Washington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing