We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Top Hotel and Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
West Baden Springs Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and i expected a good experience, but it turned out to be a great experience. Ambience,room,service ,food,pools,SPA,everything was outstanding. And we agtee "the building is the 8th wonder of the world".We recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bob1234cincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

There was jazz all weekend when we were there. So nice! I drank wine in that big, beautiful room, listening to jazz all evening. The receptionist, Penny, really went above and beyond to make sure we got what we needed. Our waitress at Sinclair's (long, blonde hair) easily helped me order something off the menu, that was vegan. Brought oil and balsamic for my bread. Awesome! The room was big and comfy. Shower was so calming. Room service was great. We cannot wait to go back and will make it a longer stay next time. One night just made us want more! Many thanks!

Room Tip: We were country facing and it was beautiful. Some people like the interior rooms. I think you look o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

West Baden Springs Hotel is truly one of the most beautiful hotels in the U.S. We have stayed there three times and have never been disappointed. The domed atrium is absolutely spectacular and the colored lights after dark are not to be missed. The rooms are very well appointed and many of the furnishings are one of a kind. Swimming in the large indoor pool is simply a joy. Dinner at Sinclair's, while a little pricey, is always a treat. The grounds are exquisitely maintained and, of course, the French Lick Casino is only a 5 minute trolley ride away. We want to visit in the autumn when we suspect the fall colors will be incredible. Oh, and the live music in the atrium (harp, jazz combo) just add to the delightful ambience of this very special place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The best word for this resort is Superb! It's off the beaten path but well worth a drive. The rooms and grounds are gorgeous. The main restaurant, Sinclairs, is good enough to be in any resort in the UsS or Europe. The staff is helpful and knows the resort.

Room Tip: Make time for the spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

What to say about the West Baden Hotel and Spa? Brought from the ruins of utter despair, this building has been painstakingly restored to all it's opening day glory!
First of all, just the scale of this place is mind blowing. The hotel's gigantic (and I do mean Gigantic!!) rotunda is both vast and exquisitely beautiful. It was the largest in the US until the Astrodome was built in Texas. Unlike any other, it has hand laid mosaic tile floors~ each tile is 1X1". That's a lot of tiles! Marble statues adorn, balconies from each room look out into the vast interior, and a massive chandelier crowns this splendor. Wait until dark, and you will have the delightful surprise of what this all original beauty keeps secret during the day. Suffice to say it will leave you open-mouthed in wonder.
Now as to the amenities. There is a relaxing spa complete with all the offerings of the finest European counterparts. And then some. An indoor pool that is serene and beautiful also awaits. Thirsty? Pick up the phone and before you can make a lap, whatever your heart desires will be delivered- complete with linen napkin. There is also a small outdoor pool that is nestled in lovely blooming trees.
Aren't into water activities? No problem! Partake of a carriage ride around the grounds. Explore the different mineral springs buildings, take in the historical tour guided by docents, or sit for high tea in the rotunda where music floats from a golden harp.
If gaming is your thing , take the free shuttle for a short ride to neighboring French Lick Casino. It has slots and table games. While you're there, check out the beauty of the French Lick Hotel as well. While paling in comparison to West Baden, it does have an elegant lobby with painted murals and majestic columns.
Finally, the food. Well, let's just say be prepared for a delight. Nothing is left undone~ delectable dishes right and left , perfect desserts if all kinds, and fine service.
Just come and see for yourself. This is a hidden paradise right in Indiana.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I've always wanted to visit. My husband booked it for our third anniversary along with a spa treatment. After our long trip to West Baden, my husband went in to check-in before we unpacked. He came back to the car and was in complete awe. He couldn't wait to see my face when I walked in as well. The atrium was gorgeous and relaxing. Loved exploring this building and it's grounds. The pool was clean and quiet. We went later at night and had it to ourselves pretty much. We can't wait to go back in the future!

On a side note, the hotel is so clean that when we came back from the pool, my feet were totally clean on the bottom. That is not the case in most hotels. This one is definitely clean!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I took my elderly parents for a few days. After checking in my father fell. Jo Ann from the front desk called the EMT from the nearby French Lick, got a wheel chair and a man in the lobby to help us. After my father insisting he was fine we stayed for the remainder of our visit. The waiter in lobby bar actually wheeled my Dad back to his room one night. JoAnn continually checked on us and the EMT's came daily to his room to change is bandages. I have never thought about the hurdles a wheel chair bound person has to face, but the West Baden is amazing. Thank you to your wonderful staff and beautiful hotel.
Kathy

Room Tip: Rooms facing the amazing atrium would be worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Baden Springs
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
0.9 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
426 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
1 mi away
French Lick Springs Hotel
French Lick Springs Hotel
#2 of 5 in French Lick
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Baden Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Baden Springs Hotel

Address: c/o French Lick Resort, 8670 W. State Road 56, West Baden Springs, IN 47432
Region: United States > Indiana > West Baden Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Baden Springs
Price Range: £170 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Baden Springs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Preferred Hotels and Agoda so you can book your West Baden Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Baden Springs Resort
West Baden Springs Hotel Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing