We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, quiet & convenient for Purdue visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent seven restful nights at this nearly-new property during a week-long festival on the Purdue campus and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is less than a mile from the Purdue campus along State Street (Hwy. 26), and just over the bridge from downtown Lafayette.

Clean, spacious, comfortable and QUIET rooms made for a good night's sleep every night. Adjacent hotel garage parking meant we never had to hunt for a parking space. And food and drink options are literally right outside the door of the Hilton Garden Inn Wabash Landing, as it is next door to Scotty's Brewhouse, an excelling restaurant and brew pub with a HUGE menu and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter but all rooms are quiet. Rooms facing away from State Street will be the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FreeInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for the 5 Star review, the staff and I are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us here in West Lafayette. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Best location of any hotel in the area if Purdue is the destination...and the staff is super polite and helpful. That includes the restaurant staff in the morning. Parking is convenient. Good local restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Good:
- Incredibly friendly, efficient, accommodating and helpful staff. Everyone I interacted with was eager to please.
- Free shuttle every half an hour to Purdue (or anywhere else in the area)
- Great location, lots of restaurants and other amenities right around the corner
- In-room Keurig machine and fresh coffee/tea/water in the lobby at all hours was nice

The Not So Good:
- I am really not a fan of the fancy adjustable-pressure beds. Mine felt as if it had a big hole in the middle, and I couldn't figure out how to remedy it. The advice given to me by the front desk was to "wait 10 minutes before lying on the bed after adjusting it." Never quite got it working and never quite slept comfortably. Apparently these only exist in the King rooms, not the double-doubles.
- Windows don't open in guest rooms (at least not in mine). I like fresh air. Air conditioner was noisy.
- Shower pressure was meh.

All in all a good property if you aren't a princess like me! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meli299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, our guest's feedback is very important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay but am so sorry that you did not like the Garden Sleep System bed. We have some guests who really love them and others who do not, so again please accept our apologies that you did not sleep well. Upon your next visit,please feel free to request a room with two queen beds so that you not only enjoy our Hoosier Hospitality but get a good night's rest as well.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms were perfect. Comfortable and quiet. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. We orginally booked with Holiday Inn but changed to the Hilton Garden when they couldn't guarantee a frig for the room.. so glad we changed because we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank S7663QZelizabethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We are so pleased that we could make such a special weekend even more enjoyable for you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent on all accounts. I wish there was a valet service or that the parking was connected to the building. However, this will not change my opinion of the quality and excellent service of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for the review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel really delivered - great room and breakfast. Location was wonderful - walking distance to Purdue and on the edge of downtown. Would recommend highly to those visiting Purdue and West Layfayette.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. We are so glad we "delivered" for you and hope that we see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel has all the amenities you need to visit Purdue campus. It was close and allowed us to safely park our car and walk to nearby campus. It is very close to the stadium if you need a place to stay and go to a football event. We loved it and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Vaughn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope to see you again if you are back in the West Lafayette Area!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Lafayette
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
359 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing

Address: 356 East State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Lafayette
Price Range: £97 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected and comfortable at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing. Centrally located, local transportation runs between the hotel and a range of local attractions. Park in the parking garage. Keep working in the complimentary Business Center. Use the latest audio/visual equipment to assist with presentations and host your meeting in a fully equipped, spacious meeting room with professional support staff. Grab a snack from the Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room or relax with a swim in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette Hotel West Lafayette
Hilton West Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing