We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Headed downhill fast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in West Lafayette
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Headed downhill fast”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I travel for work so I'm always in hotels. Four Points is a disappointment to the Sheraton name. It is quickly becoming a competitor with something like a Quality Inn maybe even a Ramada.
Bathrooms needed to be upgraded, tub needs to be reglazed or replaced and minimally an upgrade to carpet if not furnishings as well.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DLMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    49
    49
    44
    19
See reviews for
93
14
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed at other Four Points and this hotel meets their standard. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel was close to all the places we wanted to go. The breakfast buffet was a very nice surprise - we went to the Sunday buffet. The room was clean and in good order. We did not use the pool but it looked nice. We plan on staying there again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet area do not stay in the rooms facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed one night while friends were attending a wedding reception held there. Had a great room overlooking the pool and breakfast area. It did get noisy early a.m. when partiers were in the sitting area around the pool. Our room had ear plugs and a white noise machine with a note that it may get noisy. Being on the third floor, the noise rose and filled the whole area, but it didn't really ruin our stay. The buffet breakfast (not free) with made-to-order eggs was worth the cost. Everyone at the front desk was overly helpful. Also had room service that has a limited menu, but was quick and good.

Room Tip: There are rooms that do not overlook the pool and look outside. Pick those if you want a quieter st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for one night. Staff was very firendly, helpfull. We ate dinner in the hotel: good and delicious meals. Room was comfortable, clean. There was a swimming pool:clean. We did not pay park charge:free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meltemozgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff! Nice king suite with kitchen. Great bar with tons of craft beer. Terrific breakfast buffet! Pool is very nice with a hot tub and centrally located in a open air atrium. Ordered a roll away bed that was very comfortable for my son and quite big and not a cheap springy matress. This was a pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jav1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great hotel. I want to thank everyone that worked July 4 for doing a great job. All employees were nice. The room was clean the bed was comfortable. Hotel is in a great location within walking distance of a Applebee's.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselle, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We arrived late, but they had our reservation without an issue. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful with directions and what to do in the area. We were there for only one night, but it was an enjoyable one night. The rooms are maintain ok. The amenities are what you expect from a Four Points basic but do meet your needs. There is minimal furniture, but enough for you to enjoy or stay and work in the room if needed. The television was able to pivot enough for you to sit at the desk and see the screen. The temperature control did a nice job of keeping the room at the designated temp entered. Overall the room was clean except under the beds. They could use a good vacuuming. The water pressure was good and the drain functioned well. The location has an indoor and out door pool along with an indoor hot tub. Did not use them they looked clean and inviting. The halls smelled clean and appeared to be recently vacuumed. The restaurant for breakfast, not included, had a small selection, but I would not recommend the food. The food was stale and under cooked. I would eat out if you have the chance for the morning meal. The waitress though was very helpful and delight to speak with. The grounds were maintained and the parking lot was in good shape. The front desk staff was very friendly and made you feel welcomed. SPG members were not really overly recognized which was a little disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool if you have kids. If you do not then get one facing another direction t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Kid_John_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Lafayette
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 22 in Lafayette
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prestige Inn
Prestige Inn
#6 of 7 in West Lafayette
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Property: Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Address: 1600 Cumberland Ave, West Lafayette, IN 47906-4043 (Formerly University Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in West Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette is just a mile from the Purdue University campus and the Research Park. Onsite we offer over 11,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Plaza West Lafayette
Hotel University Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing