We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Randolph Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winchester
Ravenna, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Recent weekend get away, found the hotel online. Clean and comfortable, ok maybe the bed was a little firm... easy check in & check out. We stayed in the main building, parking lot had plenty of lighting. The pool was warm & refreshing. Breakfast a typical morning hotel breakfast, with some extra's. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nitrojazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    17
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
9
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

You really don't have a lot of options when in Winchester, Indiana. If my review was based solely on this trip, I would have given it a 2 instead of a 3. But I've stayed here before for a family event and had a better experience. Just make sure you're in the main building. The "budget building" is ... um ... interesting. Putting aside the fact it looks as though you're walking onto the set of a horror movie, the screen door was ripped to shreds. The front door to the unit had a fake deadbolt and a chain lock (but you did need an electronic key as well). Which doesn't seem to make a lot of sense since there's a back door to the unit with a simple chain lock. The small button lock on it didn't even work. So I wouldn't say I felt "safe" - but hey, it's Winchester, Indiana. It did appear to be clean, however. And those of us were forced into the budget building (because the main building was full and we were there last minute for a funeral) were invited to eat the continental breakfast in the main building. But if my niece and nephews wanted to swim, it was $10. Seriously? We paid $59 to stay in the budget building, which is not worth anything over $30. Apparently family members who made reservations two days later were able to get rooms in the main building. Not sure who we pissed off and made the call to stick us out back, but whatever.

Room Tip: Unless you want to feel like you're about to get murdered, don't cheap out and stay in the B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vealaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed at this motel this past weekend during the holidays. Check-in was very easy taking about 5 minutes or less. Our room was ready to go right in. Helpful front desk lady. Room was clean and the king bed was very comfortable. Good hot water for our shower. the carpet was good and clean so you did not have to worry about wearing shoes in the room. Good tv with plenty of channels to watch. Breakfast was fine with no problems. Everyone on the staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: plan your reservations in advance as the holidays typically fill up fast
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank h0rsetrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Looked nice and relatively clean.4 complaints~ Air conditioner was not working properly, had set at the lowest of 60 and still felt like it was 80. Complained in the morning (who wants to change rooms/have someone come look at the AC at midnight), they seemed like it was no big deal.
2. You can hear everything from the rooms above and besides. Anytime someone walked, it sounded horrible and you could hear talking too
3. Breakfast buffet was below average. Your basic drinks, cereal, pastries and waffles. Eggs were dry and awful....would have rather eatin at McDonalds.
4. The worse pillows I have ever slept on. Each bed had 2, 1 extremely soft (too much) and one hard as a rock)
Not sure if I would stay here again. Price was reasonable though

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here after a race at nearby Eldora Speedway and would do so again. The rooms were very nice for the price. The lady front desk was nice and helpful as well. The breakfast had plenty of good options as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thunder31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in the budget building, which was $57.00 plus tax for a room. This room was tiny, the lights on a dimmer kept going higher by themselves, and the other door (that opened into the hallway) didn't even lock. Luckily there was a sliding chain lock on it. For this price we could have stayed at a hotel a little farther down the road with better amenities. The bed was actually comfy, and the room appeared clean. Very, very dated, and I would think a room this old shouldn't be more than $35.00 a night. The main building seemed very new and nice, with an indoor pool and exercise room, but we chose not to stay there as we didn't arrive until 2 am and leaving at 10 the next day. All we needed was a place to sleep, which we got, albeit very expensive for it.

Room Tip: Stay in the big building, but be prepared to pay. $100 is expensive for such a small town. The bud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelleystarr2753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Randolph Inn and Suites in Winchester Indiana has wonderful rooms, a free breakfast that includes, scrambled eggs, bisquits and gravy, waffles, various fresh whole fruits, yogurt, cereal (both hot and cold), english muffins, bagles, breakfast rolls and muffins, coffee, orange and apple juice, wide selection of hot teas.

Both the dining area, lobby and rooms are immaculate and tastefully furnished. Beds are VERY comfortable, roomy showers, large vanity counter. Irons, ironing board, blow dryer, fridge in every room.

A nice indoor pool and also an exercise room.

There is a computer in the lobby for guest use if you do not want to take along your laptop.

Then there is the staff...they are friendly, helpful, fun, and go out of their way to make every guests stay as pleasant as possible. No matter this shift, they all seem to take ownership and pride in the hotel and the job they do.

I had the pleasre of staying there once a month for six and a half years, and every stay was enjoyable and restful.

There is no restaurant in the hotel, but the Randolph Grill is just across the parking lot (no need to move your car) and they provide room service to the hotel.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!! Depends on your bed needs...king, queen, whether you need lower level (hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Portland
22.2 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Greenville
63 reviews
24.1 mi away
Richmond Inn & Suites
Richmond Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Richmond
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randolph Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randolph Inn & Suites

Property: Randolph Inn & Suites
Address: 890 East Washington Street, Winchester, IN 47394-9220
Region: United States > Indiana > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Randolph Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Randolph Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing