We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of 2therocklands

2therocklands
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
2therocklands
Ranked #1 of 2 Prenton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

2therocklands was our favorite B&B of the 9 we stayed at during our holiday. Their home is elegant and we were treated as relatives by Simon and Sue who went out of their way to meet our every need. I highly recommend this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

What can I say Simon & Sue are consummate hosts they provide wonderful food in luxurious accommodation .nothing is to much for them and
We highly recommend 2The Rocklands and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgwat2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Sue and Simon have established the "ultimate" B&B at 2therocklands in Birkenhead. It is an absolute gem and I could not recommend a place more highly.The facilities of this B&B are first rate and the attention to detail throughout the entire house is second to none. Scrumptious food, beautiful decor, immaculate gardens, the fearless house dog Angus - the list of superlatives for the features at 2therocklands is endless. Truly it is, you have to see it to believe it. But if you leave this place and only enjoy the accommodation, then you have missed something very special - Sue and Simon.
Travelling with an elderly family friend, I can't thank both Sue and Simon enough, for their genuine care and thoughtfulness shown to both of us. I look back on some of the things they did so willingly for us both, and shake my head in disbelief. Their home was a showcase but their friendliness and warmth were something much more noteworthy. A million thanks to you both (and Angus) for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms - both are beautifully furnished and equipped. The suite room includes your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dodgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed at 2 The Rocklands for one night at short notice and I was so impressed that I had to share my experience. I have never given a review of a place I have stayed at before, so it is a real testament to my experience. The owners are so lovely and bend over backwards to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. The room I stayed in was sheer luxury!! It is a 5 star experience for a 4 star price. I stayed in the luxury room with the use of a living room. The décor is beautiful, neutral and modern. There was a view of a beautiful garden, fabulous en-suite with every item you can think of in your room, such as bathrobes, slippers, cotton buds, face wipes, shampoo, conditioner, soap, towels, etc.. The room had a lovely flat screen TV with sky. Tea and coffee facilities and a little surprise snack in the fridge, yummy!!! The bed sheets were so soft and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud!! The room had an amazing amount of sockets that were perfectly positioned. The rest of the house was just as stylish, with modern sensor lights that lit up the hallway at night. As if all this was not amazing enough, the icing on the cake was the truly tasty breakfast in the morning!! The menu caters for all needs and there is a variety of choices. I enjoyed a vegetarian breakfast, fresh fruit, toast, tea and fruit juice. This is truly a 5 star establishment. Oh and I have to mention the beautiful Angus!! Great hosts!! I will definitely be back and I highly recommend it!! It is beautifully clean & modern, and it is close to a woods. It is a short walk to a village with shops, bars, banks, restaurants, etc. You will not be disappointed. A stay at 2 The Rocklands is a must!!! Thank you for making my stay a stay to remember! Wendy

Room Tip: The Luxury Suite is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkle1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Wonderful accommodation, superb food and fantastic hosts. Beautiful home with a welcoming feel. Both bedrooms were delightfully furnished, super comfortable and spotless. The lounge area was a great for my family to gather and discuss our plans whilst devouring the scrumptious cakes. Simon + Susan are genuinely lovely people and definately far exceeded any expectations we had for our weekend stay. We would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Me and my partner have stayed in a number of hotels big and small around the country and this is such a find! received tea and cake on arrival, which was to die for! We had a separate suite to the bedroom which was lovely! The hosts were lovely and so welcoming! In a great location went for a meal in a local restaurant which was really nice! Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

A lovely house with excellent rooms, breakfast and welcoming hosts. High quality rooms and first class service. A tip top bed and breakfast in a convenient location for the ferry across the Mersey as well as many attractions on the WIrral. It is nearer to Bidston than Prenton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 310SPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prenton
2.4 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
824 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riverhill Hotel
Riverhill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Birkenhead
304 reviews
3.2 mi away
Albion Guest House
Albion Guest House
#3 of 5 in New Brighton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2therocklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2therocklands

Address: 2 The Rocklands | Upton Road, Prenton CH43 7RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Prenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Prenton
Price Range: £68 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your 2therocklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing